You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling digital goods on steem – my first e-book for sale

in #steemleo4 years ago

Hi my friend,
Thanks a lot for your great comment.

You've mentioned community of affiliate marketers (CTP tribe). Is it worth to follow this tribe? Any idea if they have their own HIVE and/or who is behind this project?

Yes they have their own community but it's a tribe not a hive: https://www.ctptalk.com/

The person behind this project is @jongolson.

I remeber you wrote a post last year about Steemit and SEO. And you said that that time that post need to have some min $$$ in rewards, so nofollow status will be "friendly" towards google bots. Any idea how does it look right now?

Honestly I don't know whether this has changed in the meantime. I think it would be necessary to scan through the posts and look if there is still this threshold.

Selling via Steem
I like idea behind shop.steemleo.com - however I'm not sure how to pay taxes if we're receiving STEEM for our goods sold online. This is major reason why I'm don't see real businesses doing it yet.

I believe that as long as the sales are not more than a couple of dollars worth, the taxes won't come running. Since customers pay in steem or leo, I think it can be considered like the rest of the income we manage to generate on steem. I also think that this varies a lot from one country to another.

Have a nice time and thanks a lot for purchasing the e-book ;-)

Best regards,
Achim