If you want to get, you have to also give back!

in #steemleo4 years ago

luchmoney.jpg
Before we continue on this matter, I would like to point out that nobody is obligated to do so, it’s completely optional and it’s up to you.

I think that in most of the religions, it’s somehow stated that we are supposed to give something back to the society, to God or to the people who are in need of some support, some causes you believe in; as well as to animals, environment, blockchain projects, as well.

Some of you, may think that this is not a crypto related topic but actually it is because you can apply it anywhere you want: at work, in cryptos, etc.

I would like to point some important crypto donation efforts that have happened on Uptrennd:

  1. Giveaways – Yes it is marketing, of course. But the blockchain projects have understood clearly that if you want to promote the mass adoption, you have to give some of your cryptos for free. Victoria Haruna wrote an excellent post about it: https://www.uptrennd.com/post-detail/december-giveaways-don-t-miss-out~MTg0NzU3

So take advantage of these giveaways because you may get some crypto freebies!

  1. Mayur Gaikwad inspired me a lot when he donated to the local charity in India. Seeing that happiness is priceless. People who do that have a great heart and are a real example to follow. He wrote about it in his post: https://www.uptrennd.com/post-detail/crypto-helped-me-donate-to-local-charity~MTU1MTIx

  2. Snow under Sun is supporting orphan kids in Cambodia. It’s important that these kids, they need their help right now at this moment. And when you do that, you are helping your community, creating a good balance.

  3. Jeff Kirdeikis: Besides the whole idea of Uptrennd, where we can earn cryptocurrency 1UP for free and get rewarded for posting, commenting and sharing. And not only for that, we get cryptos for daily access, for weekly and monthly leaderboard, in Telegram groups, trivias, Twitter contests, surveys and in so many things. Through the time, I’ve seen Jeff donating quite a lot thousands of 1UP tokens to many causes. I was one of them, when I rescued a street dog Happy whose meal was bought from these and other crypto donations.

  4. Have you seen the free crypto courses given by Paul Scrembo and Robert Reed?

If not, check them here: https://www.uptrennd.com/post-detail/complete-uptrennd-course-earn-cryptocurrency-for-free~MTg0OTE5__Scrembo

https://www.uptrennd.com/post-detail/giving-back-to-uptrennd-free-udemy-course~MTg0NTcz

Do you know how much a blockchain course costs at the prestigious MIT?

It’s quite expensive, 3,500 USD and the blockchain course is given by Professor Christian Catalini. I’m just saying this for the general info.

And guess what, we are getting all the crypto related knowledge on Uptrennd for free. Of course, in case you want to buy a special blockchain course from some author, you will have to pay but most of the worthy information you are getting it for free.

I studied few years ago at one private university: Guess what? I learned more on social media marketing here on Uptrennd than over there. If Uptrennd were here 10 years ago, I’d better joined Uptrennd and bought a lot of Bitcoins back then.

  1. Do I give back to Universe, society, people or animals in need?

Yes I do. I prefer to be anonymous donator regarding to this matter. What I believe is that we should give at least 10% of what we earned for certain period of time.

It creates a balance and I remember what Mayur said once that he was just enjoying giving. Yes, believe it or not, you enjoy it.

  1. 1UP tokens are helping homes of: our villages, cities, homes, schools, communities, etc.

The testimonies related to how Uptrennd was helping to a lot of people in Africa, Asia, South America; were really inspirational and they touched me a lot. Sometimes in our countries we complain about our governments, about Trump, about economy; but living conditions in some parts of the world are really challenging; and despite all these hardships, people continue Uptrennding over there. I personally learned from that big time!

I also believe we should remain humble, because we really don’t know everything; only God does. That reminds the famous proverbs of Socrates.

  1. People are donating also their effort. Giving isn’t only about money, giving itself is about the intention to help, to make things better.

I’ve seen some posts about it, and I remember how Dotun from Lagos, Nigeria was spreading the Trenndian word at his University or how Osato was teaching people in his home or even online.

That passion is priceless and it keeps burning! I am so proud of all of you.

  1. Uptrennd also empowers women. When you recommend Uptrennd to any mother, sister or friend, you are creating another source of income for their families. You are giving them that opportunity, so we shouldn’t be greedy at all.

Being a woman in some countries may be much more complicated than in others. I point this out that because I saw my mother not only working for us, working as a doctor back then when my homeland was a communist country. But I also remember that there have been so many women working as housewives and nobody pays for that; that’s really unfair in my opinion. What I like about Uptrennd that this friendly community is focused on Gender balance which makes a lot of sense for me.

  1. Earning free cryptos by many different ways. It’s very cool. I remember so many projects on Uptrennd where a lot of us have earned some rewards from certain contests, they host them also in other websites. But personally when I was checking our indirect competitors, I haven’t seen so many opportunities of earning free cryptos like here.

Our community as any other may undergo through certain challenges, probably hopefully this last wave of the bear market is the most difficult one but I strongly believe that we have established good, strong bases for the future progress, growth and wealth of our community.

In case you feel like giving some of your cryptos, please do so and support your or any other communities where this help is already needed.

I want to thank to all of you for everything you have done, you have been doing such an amazing effort which has turned out to be already a great help in many countries.

If you want to get rewarded for posting, commenting and sharing, join Uptrennd:

https://www.uptrennd.com/signup/NDQwMg