Hive vs Steemit

in #steemleo3 years ago

Hi Guys,

Totally confused about how this platform works.
Is it an overlay of steemit because I can log into both with my steemit credentials.
Also I posted for the first time on actifit couldn't see where the post was didn't find it on steemit at least.
Is it on Hive or there own site can't figure it out.

Very confused as I also see it is a clone but still has its own ecosystem.
If you can put me on the right track under my post I would appreciate it a lot.

This is my 4th post after one year of absence from steemit and the first on Hive platform.

Greetz to you all

Sort:  

Go to your Profile and at the tab "Posts" you can find all of your content. I hope I've helped!
If there's any question you can join OCD discord group. There's people that can guide you well, I was hell of lost too.

Hive is a fork of Steem. Your keys will let you log in, but it is a separate chain and separate wallet, you should change your Hive keys.

ActiFit automatically post to both chains, if you go to your profile you can see them under “all posts.” You will need to reblog them for them to show on your profile.

Comment 59/500

Okay thx yeah just saw it was also in my steemit blog popping up, it took some minutes. Ok makes more sense know. But why not post then on both platforms? Is there a drawback for not changing your keys? Already see Hive is more active comunity as Steemit seems bleeding...