How I graduated with a 4.40 CGPA and achieved a 4.90 GPA in my final year

in #steemleo4 years ago

freelance.png

When I got admission to study Physics in UNN, I was not particularly happy or excited. Yes, I passed Physics and Mathematics in WAEC but that did not make me a genius in the mathematical sciences. I had to go for Physics because I didn't get admission to study medicine.

Well, I had to quickly accept my fate but University physics and mathematics were not like what I saw in secondary school. My first semester, first-year was bloody. I barely passed. However, everything changed by the second semester.

What did I do? I went to a guy who was already in third-year Physics and who already had a great result in his first and second years. My aim was to find out how he was doing it. I only wanted to do what he was doing. I knew that if he told me the truth and I did what he told me that all would be well.

Thank God the guy delivered. He told me one thing - marry your past question papers. Read your textbooks and handouts thoroughly but make sure you go through, at least, 5 years past question papers for each course. If a lecturer has taught a course for 5 years, he most likely would begin to repeat his questions and most times verbatim.

Friends, that was it. I entered the first class zone. I made first class in 2nd year, 3rd year and in my final year I didn't just make first class, I had a 4.9 out of 5 maximum points. Unfortunately, because of my terribly poor first-semester first-year result, I didn't graduate with first class. I had a 4.40 CGPA.

Why did I tell you this story? 2020 is here and I know you want to succeed. I know you don't want to struggle the way you did in 2019; you want a better life. In our Goals and Strategy meetup, I will be showing you how that can happen.

As this year rounds up and we begin to prepare for a brand new year, it is important that you have a clear strategy for winning in 2020. 2019 and 2020 will not be different if you do not do something different. Earl Nightingale in his audio recording - Strangest Secret, called Goals the difference between failure and success. Napoleon Hill agrees with him completely and in fact all philosophers from time immemorial.

In this December Goals and Strategy Meetup, I will be working closely with 30 persons to craft a clear goal and strategy for winning in 2020. You will learn:

  1. How to set winning goals. You must come with a pen and book.

  2. Winning import products for 2020.

  3. How to register an imported product with NAFDAC. This will be handled by a regulatory consultant for NAFDAC. This session is crucial for anyone who wishes to import any health or cosmetics product in large quantities, like the CBD oil we talked about some days back. If you have not read our well-researched article on CBD Oil.

  4. How to access quick loans from banks and other financial institutions. This will be very practical. You will apply right in the class and see how much you are qualified for and you can get that exact amount credited to your account immediately. It doesn't matter which bank you bank with.

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZgt52Bsp1iNoafC25QcFCjwbRKBoc8wnZXASwXqRXkkHWXmbxN9eRXTJLkYawLnajKDg4v6ANXVX.gif