My First / Last Spud Post 2019

in #steemleo4 years ago (edited)

Well, I tried to get to Dolphin's status by the end of the year, but I don't think I'm going to make it in the next hour and a half. I'm going to end up about 200 Steem short which isn't bad considering I think I was around 3,500 Steem just 30 days ago or so.

image.png
Source

Powering up 1300 Steem

Over the past 30 days, I powered up 1300 Steem, increasing my Steem Power by almost 50% which is probably the most I've grown in a single month. I sold any other crypto I've accumulated over the past few years. I sold all my Bitcoin, Ethereum, BAT, and several other alt cryptos just to try and meet my goal.

I also sold a few of my Splinterlands goals to try and get to 1500 Steem for the month. Some of my Beta cards sold that I didn't have enough to power up and some of the cards and legendaries that I was looking to sell are still sitting on the market waiting to sell which I may end up taking down.

Diverisfying my Portfolio 2020

I've seen a few other people talk about buying some Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies and using Steem to do so and I will probably be following suit as well. Don't get me wrong, I'm still wanting to get to Dolphin status before I start diversifying which I hope will happen in the first week or two of January.


Source

With the havening coming up and doing some more research into other cryptos again the amount of development for Ethereum that has been happening is pretty insane. Just spending a few minutes on Open Sea is incredible all the NFTs and items for sale on the Ethereum network that dwarfs what's been happening on Steem.

I'm not trying to say anything bad about Steem as 100% of my crypto investment is currently in Steem, but I do want to start branching out again and getting some cheap Ethereum, EOS, and of course, Bitcoin to start stacking and testing out other networks.

Finishing my Journey to Dolphinhood

If you'd like to help push me over the top and become a Dolphin just that much quicker click on this link, Coinbase Earn, and you can start earning some crypto on Coinbase for free. It's around $100 of free crypto that you can get and get to 1000 Steem pretty quickly if you convert all the crypto you earn to Steem.

If you click the link and sign-up, let me know in the comments below, and I will use the crypto I earn from your referral to change it to Steem and power it up in January, or tonight if you do it tonight.

Happy 2020 All

I really just wanted to log on as well and wish everyone a happy New Year. I have about 1 hour left before the new year starts and wanted to get one last post in. I'm hoping to get the year in review post in for 2019 done today or tomorrow.

I didn't do anything crazy tonight really just watched a movie on Amazon and made sure the kids made it to bed on time. I've been pretty tired this week so we canceled our plans last minute, but it has been nice ringing in the new year with our little family and watching my son fall asleep on the couch.

Sort:  

Cheers to 2020!

Clinky clanky taps glass of choice beverage

Congrats on the win in the last leo writing contest. Here’s your 75% upvote 🦁


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors

I had to get one last Twitter post in with my Steem post before the end of the year wishing everyone a happy 2020. I'm hoping to make 2020 one of my best years yet. ~~~ embed:1212238705865502720 #posh #oc #spud twitter metadata:R25pa1NpdmFydHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9HbmlrU2l2YXJ0L3N0YXR1cy8xMjEyMjM4NzA1ODY1NTAyNzIwICNwb3NoICNvYyAjc3B1ZHw= ~~~

Hi, @gniksivart!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.


Congratulations @gniksivart!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!