You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is $.10...and you've got a decision to make.

in #steemleo5 years ago

I'm still grateful that I get to share, store, and blog my journey while retaining value from my efforts. I don't see users of other media platforms crying about their posts being virtually worthless.

It's better to have a realistic assessment of a low threshold whilst not gaming the platform by few bloated accounts and we can always ascend as a community. A large and active userbase will benefit us all in terms of long term stability and enjoyment of quality connections.

I'm guilty of spending more energy on Instagram out of habit, and I also find that app more enjoyable to use. 😑. But that tech had over a decade to build up, so I ought to direct my energy to a platform that values and empowers me and other creators.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. This and your post about the future of art had inspired and motivated me to keep moving forward.

Posted using Partiko iOS