Sort:  

Congratulations @leothecat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

What's the reason for the downvotes? Please use some balanced judgement before you take such action.

Apparently there are several moderators who go around and downvote everything with a "steemleo" tag if it doesn't have anything to do with investing. It would have been nice to have a warning. I have had a few downvoted because I had no idea until today that the tag was so exclusive. I just used it because I was posting it on Steemleo.

Posted via Steemleo

Ya, I had the same experience. I was advised to post thru SteemLeo, but not told that it was exclusively for investing info. So a bunch of my posts got some heavy downvotes.
But all's well now.
Cheers.

I used to use bid bots to gain visibility until "new Steem" rolled in. It only took a few very severe downvotes for me to realize that I no longer needed them in this new Steemit world. It's just proof that bad behavior can be changed with good downvoting!

Friends told me to use bidbots, so I did. I will admit that I even overused them. And I was also subjected to some bursts of downvoting.

But that's all in the past. Onwards with the new STEEMIT. Best of luck, and Full Steem Ahead.