You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Strategies to Invest in Splinterlands for New Investors

in #steemleo4 years ago

Great run-down. I think we're only just seeing the start of this ecosystem, so I'm all about hodling, and finding those ongoing revenue streams; like renting cards out, herons accounts and (less and less) actually playing the game.
The standard of competition has certainly shot up this season. I only just made Diamond.

Sort:  

Yeah I definitely want to get more passive income coming in for rentals. Probably something I'm going to be focusing on quite a bit this year.

Once a week I'll grab a snapshot of the median card price and my daily rental income. There are 282 cards on the market, 141st card down the list right now is Beta Undead Priest, at 0.306
My rental income is 1.97/day currently, so could buy 6.43 of the median card.
If the marketcap goes up and I don't capitalise with an increase in rental income, then that number will go down.
I think it'll be fascinating to see how it tracks over the year.