You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curious Case of Warren Buffett and the Efficient Market Hypothesis

in #steemleo5 years ago

Thanks for the post. I am just recently able to do my own limited investigation into the market. I had retirement plans where I worked and since I retired, and at the encouragement if a good friend who has become a millionaire due to the market, I have had reasonable success on my own and with vanguard type products. I have a brokerage account but don't use the broker's advise. I do believe that in my experience, diversity is more fun and rewarding. I like the idea of price action. I am disinterested generally in other funds choices to "hold".

Thanks for the time and subject matter. Ask an investor, not a trader, I enjoy reading other people's opinions.

I intend to open this up later on my tablet and read the provided links. So, I resteemed it for the purpose of sharing and also to bookmark it for later today, hopefully.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for reading. It certainly is more fun to invest in single stocks if you have the time to do the research and proper portfolio management. But it's probably better seen as a potentially rewarding hobby. As always, the more you educate yourself about the investment process, the less risk you will have to endure in your investment portfolio.

I like the potentially rewarding hobby classification you use. I don't need the money for expenses (yet) but I have inflation protection built-in to my standing portfolio. Are you a strong advocate of precious metals? I know that Mr buffet is not. It may not have a yield but in my modest opinion it has distinct value for preservation of wealth.

Posted using Partiko Android