You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemMag – Steemit’s Weekend Digest #34: Ushering In A New Dawn With SMTs: A Chat With The Steem Dev behind DTube …Meeting The Creator of the first Steem-based token and This Week On Steemit

in #steemmag7 years ago

Quite informative.
The SMT tokens announced by @ned makes steem gradually an "all in all" which is a good one. You don't need to visit etheruem, waves or wings to have your projects established.
I am ancious for more devs on Dtube. I guess in the near future, it gives youtube a run for the money.
On pocket by @biophil, i'm yet to know about it. I guess i blame that on my non too versatile nature lol. But it's a cool one to be able to send rewards other than through upvotes. I guess it's just like the "tipping" service tipu I know of. Would read up on it anyways.

thanks for the knowledge shared.

Sort:  

pocketsend:101@dorth, it's better than @tipu because you don't have to trust anyone not to steal your money!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: biophil
Receiving Account: dorth
New sending account balance: 860360
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 2f51fa9c96f5baa2f49f9b3e23bf8f4ae97c17c6
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Thanks @dorth. Guess you have @biophil to thank now that you've got some POCKETs too ;)

Lol... Yeah I do. I was able to read up on it too. Interesting to know steemit goes beyond just blogging. Although I am yet to know how to access my pocket balance, @biophil could help out.