I can't believe it!! I'm going to Tony Robbin's Unleash The Power Within in Singapore tomorrow!

in #steemmalaysia6 years ago (edited)

Today is a CRAZY day!! In one moment I was having lunch with an old friend, and the next, I'm going to Tony Robbin's Unleash The Power Within in Singapore! And I literally got to know about it a few hours ago!

It’s been such a shocking news to me that I’ve just literally got home from a whole day of trying to make travel arrangements to Singapore tomorrow afternoon. The event is starting on Thurs 1st Feb!

Before I continue, I must start this with a sad story. My friend's father had just passed away this morning. My heart goes out to him and the whole family. May God's comfort and peace be with them.

His wife (also my friend) had booked a ticket for Tony Robbin's Unleash the Power Within in Singapore prior to this and because of her father-in-laws passing, she had to let go of her ticket. She was intending to sell it for much cheaper but because she previously knew I really wanted to one day attend Tony’s event, she called me over the phone at 3pm today and told me that she’d like to bless me with it!!

It was so shocking I didn’t really know how to respond! I wanted to share my condolences but at the same time she was so encouraging while sharing about how she wanted to bless me.

I’m so grateful to both of them and to God for making this a reality. I will make the most out of it and use what I learn to impact more people.

Sort:  

Hope you enjoy the event. I attended over a decade ago, when I was crazy into self development. Although I learn some good stuff, some of the stuff have to purge from my brain, haha.

Thanks. Haha, well I guess we all have to some times do things our own way. :)