Doodle Contest Week #2: Life of a Mama (featuring A-Z characters), to tell all mamas that you are Awesome!!!

in #steemmamas6 years ago

20180328_082609.jpg

This is my entry for doodle contest by @coloringiship with the theme "Funny Characters". I was thinking about incorporating the life of a mama into funny characters, hence I invited all the A-Z Characters to portrays the life of mama's life - just for fun.

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

The process:

Draft with pencil then Outline with 1mm gel pen.

Firstly, I think of all the possible feelings or action or how I am as a mama in a day. Then I put choose the adjective to each characters, followed by drawing them out. Feel free to browse through each and every one of them and see which one you like best. I personally like Character "F" because you feel free after the "F" is out (nope, not the foul words) 😉. I dislike Character "H", it drains out alot of energy and affects relationships badly.

20180328_083504.jpg
Draft out the idea with pencil.

20180328_081149.jpg
Outlining the characters #1

20180328_081129.jpg
Outlining the characters #2

20180328_081046.jpg
Outlining the characters #3

20180328_081104.jpg
Outlining the characters #4

Erasing the pencil marks then touch up with some colours

This time I decided not to colour it, but just add little colours to the title and "H" because green is his special colour.

20180328_081018.jpg
no more pencil marks.

20180328_080637.jpg
Featuring A-E

20180328_080710.jpg
Featuring F-L

20180328_080742.jpg
Featuring M-S

20180328_080805.jpg
Featuring T-Z

I love Character Z knowing that I successfully end the day and look forward for Character A to start the next day!

Dear Mamas, any word do you wish to add on to the list to describe your day?

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

Here are two songs I personally like that I want to dedicate to all mamas.

1. Mama by Spice Girls

Lyrics
She used to be my only enemy and never let me be free
Catching me in places that I knew I shouldn't be
Every other day I crossed the line
I didn't mean to be so bad
I never thought you would
Become the friend I never had

Back then I didn't know why
Why you were misunderstood (mama)
So now I see through your eyes
All that you did was love

Mama I love you
Mama I care
Mama I love you
Mama my friend
You're my friend

I didn't want to hear it then but
I'm not ashamed to say it now
Every little thing you said and did was right for me
I had a lot of time to think about
About the way I used to be
Never had a sense of my responsibility

Back then I didn't know why
Why you were misunderstood
So now I see through your eyes
All that you did was love

Oh, me loving you, you loving me
A love that's true and guaranteed
Me loving you, me loving you
A love that's true
And guaranteed

Oh, me loving you, you loving me
A love that's true and guaranteed
Me loving you, me loving you
A love that's true

2. Mama by Jonas Blue ft. William Singe

Where should we run to?
We got the world in our hands and we're ready to play
They say we're wasted
But how can we waste it if we're loving every day?
Okay
I got the keys to the universe so stay
With me, 'cause I got the keys, baby

Don't wanna wake up one day wishing that we'd done more
I wanna live fast and never look back, that's what we here for
Don't wanna wake up one day wondering "where'd it all go?"
'Cause we'll be home before we know, I wanna hear you sing it

Hey, mama, don't stress your mind
We coming home tonight
Hey, mama, we gonna be alright
Dry those eyes
We'll be back in the morning when the sun starts to rise
So mama, don't stress your mind
So mama, don't stress your mind

Mama, mama, mama, hey
We coming home tonight
Mama, mama, mama, hey
We coming home tonight

Where should we run to?
We got a ticket that takes us wherever we like
We got our problems
But just for the minute, let's push all our troubles aside
Alright, 'cause we got the keys to the universe
Inside our minds, yeah, we got the keys, babe

Don't wanna wake up one day wishing that we'd done more
I wanna live fast and never look back, that's what we here for
Don't wanna wake up one day wondering "where'd it all go?"
'Cause we'll be home before we know, I wanna hear you sing it

Dear Mamas, you are enough being just you. It is okay sometimes we meltdown or flat-down puncture, because somehow we will stand up again and be wondermama. You don't need to compare yourself with other mamas because what your children need is you, not other mamas. Love to all mamas!

DQmfEFCiDobTEn58Dww2ZupAuZ1YxbjVVP1sp8rPVBSkPMQ.png

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator


The STEEM Engine

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is an awesome post.I can't draw or do anything in visual arts but I so love to see good art created and your doodles are no exception. I wish I could do half of what you do (at least just A - B😄), I'd be happier.

I'm resteeming this.

At least start with A-B, awesome! ;)

Thank you for the support and resteem. 🙂

My pleasure ma'am.

F is very funny LOL (but who doesn't farted? XD). I rarely have R and I hope to incorporate more of it. And Q is a luxury ;)

Oh yes, who doesn't fart. haha. When you get to R is a good feeling. Maybe half an hour? Sometimes I rest in my car. Because once reach home is work non-stop. Yes Q and Peace is important for mental health. 😉

That’s so cute.

Hulking is my favorite.

Hulk himself is powerful but when I become Hulk is not so nice feeling. lol. I am telling myself not to get easily angry when things get messy. Thank you for dropping by 😊

this is crazily cute...ur son must be so happy to see it, he can even colour those doodles...full support for your entry!

yes later on will let him colour. If he doesn't want, I will. thank you for your full support @perennial

OMG!!! So talented!!! Hulk-ing!!! Hahahaha... Mommy!
Love all your characters!!!

Thank you so much. I don't like Hulking. It makes the heart pain.

Thank you for the support. ☺

Feel you... Hulk-ing is something mommies don't like... but then sometimes terjadi...

Wow @iamjadeline this doodle entry of yours is super cute and really cool! You are so talented in doodling! Your idea to draw is soooo good! My favs are H, R, L and Z!

Thank you @khimgoh. I draw to relax my mama day.

LOVE THIS!!! They speak so well to me! You are super talented in this, @iamjadeline. I just did H today, oops.

Today is my lucky day. No H. but everyday also F. Don't know why inside so windy. 😛

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This is great - congrats on your honorable mention!