Steem Monsters Rare Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 6 // Neb Seni

in #steemmonster5 years ago (edited)

The story of how I discovered my power, begins like this:

Hello, my name is Neb Seni and I wasn't what everyone expected of me, I disappointed and failed all those who loved me the most to turn me into what I am, a dragon summoner, but well, I'll start with my childhood.

At 12 I was a very unhappy person, despite all the love of my family, I could not find how to avoid being that child who was mocked, initially everything began because i was very skinny and weak, but then the abuse was growing, to the level that my parents found me almost dying, by the blows that led me.

My body lay next to a strange cave that my parents preferred not to investigate, because the smell of sulfur and the heat that emanated from the area was impressive. I remember that it was Rufus, my dog who found my body after 1 day of disappearance and the boys who had tried to kill me had disappeared completely.

The work of searching for their bodies stopped a month later and their mothers blamed me tirelessly for their departure, the insults they gave me on a daily basis got worse and the threats came to my house every hour.

So my parents decided that it was time to leave that village, I was their eldest son and the fear that my 10-year-old sister would go through the same problems was the trigger for the flight.

We arrived at Tull, the village closest to the kingdom, my parents thought it was the best option, as we had protection from the soldiers of the kingdom and that would give me options to form myself to be one of them.

I began my training, my father helped me day and night, 3 years were very difficult but I did not give up at any time, I wanted to show my parents that I could be a great man and protect my sister Lidia, because my father every night said to me, "Take good care of Lidia please, she will need you when your mother and I are gone".

All this caused me a lot of fear, because my parents were already old, my mother presented many health problems to have Lidia when the doctor had told her clearly that it was a miracle that I had been born.

One night, without realizing that there was a war between kingdoms, our village was invaded, I was awakened by the smoke emanating from my house, I was totally on fire and in my desperation to find my parents did not notice that I was burning, unfortunately I could only save Lidia.

My sister's crying and my desperation did not make us think what to do, I was only 15 years old and she was 13, we were just children. But I remembered my father's words "Take good care of Lydia" and I considered our options, I thought, in the kingdom we will be able to protect ourselves, I saw around and got a gap to run with Lydia in my hands.

I was about 1 km away from the kingdom, it was a distance that I had run before in my supposed trainings, but without weight, so I didn't think much and I did it. I carried Lidia on my back, I thought I would feel burning or something because of the burns I had caused, but no, my body was without trace of them, I assumed it was a miracle and I did not take it into consideration.

Half way we were intersected by a troop, we hid, but it was almost useless, they hit me and with that Lidia fell to the ground, hit her head and lost consciousness.

In my attempt to protect her I knocked one down while holding her sword, I fought with all my strength, I could hurt 2 of them while fighting, but it was in vain, they hit me very hard and I fell next to Lidia.

I grabbed her immediately in my arms and begged them - I'll do anything, but please don't hurt her, I beg you-.

One of the men came up to me and said -He has the stance of a fighter, he could have hurt our best soldier, I think we can use you as a slave-. I saw him fixedly and even with Lydia in my arms I said - And she?-.

At that moment I felt within me the greatest hatred of my life, the eyes with which he observed Lidia were repulsive, I was terrified that I could do something to her, but I had no other choice, I thought that at some point I would escape and take him off my hands.

When he tried to carry her, I held his hand and told him - never touch her in your life -. And at that moment everything around me was getting dark, I felt a very peculiar smell of sulphur, I had a kind of Déjà vu, while looking around me, that sensation of heat coupled with that smell reminded me of something, but I ignored it, when I tried to concentrate on that man, a blow clouded my possibilities.

I woke up in a strange cabin, with a strong headache, I looked around me for Lidia and I couldn't find her, so I got up as I could, a woman came up to me saying -calm, if you get upset again it's possible that you'll call them, the girl is well upstairs and we're taking care of her because of the blow -I didn't believe anything at all, so I insisted -Where is Lidia?- to which she responded -Neb, I'm upstairs, calm down, Ilena is taking care of me too-.

The calm I felt was tremendous, my little sister was still alive and well, I also heard some laughter and the voice of a little girl, which I finish calming me, but I needed answers -How will they come back? I will be his slave that I know, I only ask you to help me with Lidia please-. While putting a kind of mixture in my wound said to me -I do not mean soldiers, I mean dragons, still do not know anything about the power you have in your hands-.

Dragons? Power? This woman is crazy, I have to get out of here, they were my momentary thoughts, but then all those problems would come out of my mind with the arrival of that man shouting -Ok and the slave is able to work, Ilena Where is the girl?- The woman got up quickly saying -You do me the favor and stop shouting, Lidia is playing with our daughter and the boy is not in condition, thanks to your dear friends-.

That left me baffled, I was a very young woman to be with that filthy soldier, when I must have been a couple of years old and already had a daughter, this man disliked me more and more, among what I could say to him -My name is Neb Seni -Why your interest in my sister?- The man approached me and said -She must learn the chores of my home, for your part, get up, you must learn your job.

I spent several years in that home, Ilena helped my sister become a worthy lady along with her daughter Clarie, she was 1 year younger than my sister so I inferred that this man would not harm her. With the passing of the years I became stronger and stronger and with a great hatred within me, I lived daily with the men who had murdered my parents, but I had to earn their trust before running away with my sister. After a while I noticed that Ilena also wanted to run away, that man abused her inconsistently and mistreated her, even though she was hiding it.

Four years had already passed, when I finally made the decision to flee, for some reason a feeling had been created with Ilena and I couldn't leave without helping her, we spent the days in which Thay, the imbecile who mistreated her and the one who "rescued us", was going to conquer new kingdoms, together, we laughed and we knew each other.

One day, which I never thought about, I realized in the worst way that I had fallen in love with her and that was the reason why I didn't make the decision to run away. That day was our first time together, it was in the river, I saw her in the eyes and I told her how I felt about her and we kissed, after that they know very well what happens in history.

That night we agreed that we were going to escape, but to my surprise, in the morning Thay had arrived and found out about our meeting, when I found out I felt the greatest of fears, my sister Lidia was at home from early What could she have done?

At that moment Ilena told me -I didn't tell you again before because I didn't know how you would react, but you have a great gift that can save you, just as you saved yourself that day that you were almost killed or how you got Thay scared when she saw the dragon's silhouette on your back, you are a dragon summoner, When you feel anger and rage you have the power to call them, don't hesitate to use this gift when we go looking for your sister- I saw her in the eyes and said -You are not going, run in the opposite direction, I won't risk hurting you, I will be fine, as you say my strange powers will help me-.

I thought I was really crazy, but I couldn't deal with her problems at the time, my sister needed me. I ran very quickly to the village, while the thoughts of what Thay might do to Lidia caused me so much rage that I totally forgot Ilena.

I arrived much earlier than I had thought in the village, to my surprise my sister's naked body was in bed, outside the house, I approached her, she was full of blood and there was still some life in her eyes.

I needed to hug her and ask her forgiveness for what had happened to her, all this was my fault and I could never forget it, but she smiled with difficulty when she saw me and said -Do not blame yourself brother, you always tried to protect me and take care of me, but people's evil is impossible to predict, I love you-.

At that moment her eyes lost the glow of life, I moved her tirelessly as I covered her with sheets screaming -No Lidia, please come back, don't leave me! - But to my surprise at that moment Thay would end up with my duel saying- Did you enjoy it as much as I did making love to my wife? Or like your sister with me?

The fury invaded my body, I felt that it was burning inside, when I turned around I saw that the whole army was surrounding me, I knew that this was my end, but I would not die in vain, I had Clarie in my hands and she would not allow me to continue doing more harm, I needed a plan but my feeling of revenge did not let me concentrate and then I pass.

Suddenly everything darkened, the shadow of a Dragon drowned the entire space, the men around me began to retreat in fear as I looked at it incredulously, it was golden and huge. When I saw him his eyes were fixed on me and both I and the soldiers were left with their mouths open.

The dragon approached me and I was still static, when I saw that it was really close I used my hands as reflexes and tried to stop it. Ilena was right, he listened to me and I didn't understand why.

I turned fortuitously to look for Clarie's gaze, but she was not in the place, I looked around until I found her eyes, she was close to me and nobody had noticed when she had come, except the dragon, he saw her directly.

I showed her my hand and she approached, when the dragon saw her take my hand she changed her look towards, it was as if she asked me what to do, at that moment I said to her -finish them off, but don't burn the whole village- Turn around to Thay and laugh.

I grabbed the body of my sister who still had her heat and ran out of the place with Clarie, while I heard the screams of the soldiers as he destroyed them.

Already in the river I got Ilena who hugged Carie in a very beautiful way and crying told her how sorry she was, when Clarie said -Mama you were right ,he can invoke dragons- to which she responded -I know daughter, we must teach him to use it-.

If you want to know more, you can participate in this contest here or play this great game here.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovTdJ663u169YDpzcccsMNZL5pnV3rxqnZvgYpRDsej2hpMz96yxvWrCf4csgXADo6xwJ4eJY3eUty5nfR1mdXsTB.gif

Sort:  

Hey, @andrea-castaneda!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steemit project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Congratulations @andrea-castaneda! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!