Joining Steemmonster!

in #steemmonster6 years ago (edited)

Hear ye hear ye, I have never played a card a day in my life but Steemmonster looks cool and in FOMO 'fear of missing out', I join the game lol. I think it is not a bad time to start since it is fairly new.

The sales went crazy after it was launched. @steemmonsters account currently worth more than $25k with people buying a lot of booster pack. It is crazy, maybe because it is built in the steem blockhain so the fact that it is a decentralize game, people went beserk. We never had a game before sitting on a Steem blockhain right?

Steem Monsters is a collectible card game where card ownership and game results are all published and verifiable on the Steem blockchain

Every card will have a unique identifier and be recorded in a custom_json transaction on the Steem blockchain, along with the associated purchase or transfer transaction. That way card ownership can be independently checked and verified.

https://steemmonsters.com/#

What's next?

I think the card will be available to trade by the perceived value of the market/people. The creator said that they will be a tournament and this time (pre sale) time is the time people start collecting card before it went live to a tournament. It said that prizes will be given to the winners. So by a perceived value, cards will have a market value in future when people start entering tournament.

Cards

Cards are defined by rarity, Common, rare, epic and legendary. Legendary cards are what people seek currently and according to @steemmonster , legendary card worth $60.
Cards also can be leveled up if it is combined. So far we do not know how much a card worth is it is level at max, only time will tell.


meet Swamp Thing and Screaming Banshee

So far i do not have any legendary cards (sobbing) but I do have 2 epic cards. Right now I will just collect them and hold.

Anyway, it is a cool collectible card and currently it is at sale with USD2 per pack. Are you guys collecting?

Jen

Sort:  

I heard about this card before. But never get interested cause I don't know what is this stuff for. Only 2 usd per pack? Still affordable. I think I should collect them now. Hope it could be a good investment.

It can be a good investment, collecting cards is US thingy to think about it. The tournament will start in sept. Everyone going crazy

I wish I have the time to play games especially when it's on the blockchain...haha

U can do it. there is nothing else to do except buying booster pack. the game will start in Sep. I think i will be a collector only lol. me lousy at game haahaha

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @alvinauh to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

I heard about this card before. But never get interested cause I don't know what is this stuff for. Only 2 usd per pack? Still affordable. I think I should collect them now. Hope it could be a good investment.