My Steemmonsters Adventure - Match making is purely based on luck

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Steemmonsters, as I said earlier, is not my cup of tea until I do some serious investment and try to spend enough time playing the game. After 3 days, I tried doing some match making. It looks like the matchmaking is purely based on luck. The reason why I say this is because I have seen some high-level players as my opponents with some great cards. As soon as the game starts, I will know that I'm not going to make it. I'm really proud of my friends who have played over 10 thousand battles so far. It is really hard to devote so much of time into this game to get serious addiction. In a way, it is good because the game is not gambling or something.

image.png

For the past few weeks, we have been hearing a lot about the new branding of the website. But when we say that, I would like to caution that there are also some fake websites available that can try to get your private keys. Wait for an official announcement to switch to the new website. But I did notice some of the changes already in the game. The Sea Monster card looks cool now. I guess they have now changed the colors of some of the cards making it look really nice.

image.png

In the above battle page, I noticed that some of the cards now look more colorful and brighter than before. I'm not sure if they have already started doing color changes but I see some difference over there. Introducing more colors makes any gaming platform very interesting. People will easily get attracted to colors especially when it comes to games. For browser-based games like these, the UI is an important factor to attract people. In other fancy games, we will be able to use animation and graphics with great tools and technologies but when it comes to browser-based games, the options are bit limited. But if the designers are innovative, anything can be done.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!