Steem is Down. Steemmonsters are Up!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Steemmonsters seem to be getting more expensive by the day. With the recent drop in Steem and with steemmonsters being pegged to the dollar it looks like the cards are climbing fast. I still need to get in on this game, but I feel like there'll be an uptick in Steem allowing for a better chance to get in cheaper on the cards.

I do wonder what the beta release is going to look like too. I really don't know if the beta packs are going to drive prices down or up.

Steem-Monsters-Alpha-Released-696x449.jpg

Sort:  

Who ... knows .... there is too many variables. Are there going to be Alpha only tournaments ... Beta only ... mixed ... but I have a feeling that Beta cards will decrease the value of the Alpha cards. That's not to say that Alpha cards value won't continue to increase in value. They may or may not. I just think the increase in value will be slower with the Beta cards release.

I feel you there, it's gonna be crazy if this thing actually leaves the ground, but i kind of agree with you, growth, but most likely slower after beta.

I think that the prices will raise with the tournament, the game seems to have interesting strategies and this will continue adding value to the cards. Only it's my opinion not an advice for investors.