Aicu-chan ~ 10 bucks and a tiny AI Steem Monsters Bot progression

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

The last time I wrote an update on my Steem Monsters bot @doloknight suggested an interesting idea. Why not give the bot a starter deck and see how it fares. From now on I will share the story of little @aicu-chan and how she progresses through the game.

The Rules


Aside from a 100 SP delegation, aicu-chan gets no pocket money. The only way she can get better cards is by either buying them through earned DEC or by doing daily quests.

Aicu-chans Quest so far


Even with a starter deck the novice league was no match for brave little aicu-chan. She even fought her way into Bronze III, but from there on it is a tough uphill battle. Luckily a daily quest brought in a stronger card. Just one.

The mighty Crystal Werewolf (level 1) joined the ranks of aicu-chan. On the second day, another fellow joined in on the fun. Our little scaredy bat, the vampire. Now that the quest takes them closer to Bronze II, our little bot needs their support more than ever. I hope more and stronger fellows will join her on this journey.

As a little departure gift I'll leave you a first commenter reward. Whoever comments down below first wins this card of a Generic Dragon Summoner Level 1. How far do you think a level 1 starter deck should be able to bring you?

Sort:  

give it to the 2nd commenter :-)

I should do same with my bot, interesting little bot competition, great idea

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, I'll do just that :) but yeah it's actually an interesting idea which doloknight brought up. Especially since money plays a huge role in which league you can reach.

Max level decks are expensive. Even gold level decks don't come cheap.

Comparing different bots through that would allow to create a fair ranking mechanism. Would be an cool idea to get different bots listed in some kind of leaderboard :)

there is a lot of luck involved so i wonder if we can compare after all. if i try my bot on max account, i dont need too much intelligence too, just some good statistics based on existing matches with few extra parameters as strength of players who played a certain team and how young the matches are...
A bot starting with the minimum is a whole other level of thinking, i leave it up to you :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great idea with bot leaderboard.
Bots would have to play exact same staring decks. After 1000+ games luck would be a very small factor.
I would happily join 'bot championship' but don't even know where to start!

start with writing a bot :-)

you should put a picture on your account, boring without

Posted using Partiko Android

hay, I just got a vote from your AICU curation account and I came by to say thanks, it was on my brand account @theexcelclub. Happy HF day :-)

Hey there, you're welcome.

I noticed your post about excel yesterday in aicu's feed. Although I'm not much of an Excel user, I do most of my data processing/analysis through scripts.
It's definitely good to know a couple of tricks for Excel. You'll never know when they come in handy. :)

Here I am again :). I would like to parttake in the giveaway! I am actively trying to level my deck but am having quite a bit of trouble doing so with limited means. Got gold 1 a few times already though!

I really like this new project. Quite interesting to see how the aicu-chan bot fares. Question; does it run fully autonomous? As in it plays for the 25% ECR daily and then automatically collects quest rewards and adds those to the used decks? Or are you like semi involved in this proces?

Good luck!

Well then, Daria Dragonscale is yours ;)
It's semi-autonomous right now. It plays matches and collects quest rewards on its own. But it doesn't merge cards or buys them on its own. Although I could implement that. I decided not to for now :)

Wait, is this an AI playing Steem Monsters to find out the best possible setup in the same way @aicu is trying to figure out the best posts on Steem? That's awesome.

I don't do Steem Monsters, so I don't know how far starter decks go, but often it's skill and luck more than cards in this sort of game.

That's pretty much what the steem monsters version of aicu is doing. Just that it uses a totally different techniques to do so :) but sadly you are right. Steem Monsters also has a luck component. I think if all players are equal in terms of cards and don't play total rubbish, you win 70% of matches with strong teams

Btw, are you taking part in the giveaway?

The nice thing is that over a long enough time-frame, luck sort of gets filtered out by getting enough results to compare with.

Nah, I'm not into Steem Monsters and I have enough uses for my time as it stands.