Hopping on the STEEMMONSTERS Train! Plus BOOSTER PACK GIVEAWAY!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

With all the SteemMonsters hype, I couldn't help but join in on the fun! Yesterday I got myself my starter pack and this morning I got myself my first booster pack! Check out my collection so far! As a long time gamer I can't say I've ever liked card games much but I can really get on board with SteemMonsters because I absolutely love the idea of this kind of card game on the Steemit Blockchain! I'm already sucked in!

I've seen a few lottery accounts that have been put in place in order to incentivize internal steemit transactions and start a type of economy within the blockchain. While I really never saw the value in that, I agreed with the reasoning. A game like #steemmonsters is an absolutely wonderful way to incentivize internal transactions! It's a win/win for everyone as users get their cards.

The last games I played that included cards were Fortnite and Warframe and you upgrade your cards as you go along, so the ability to "Power Up" my cards is great! I think this is a lot better than other crypto games out there and it's on the steemit blockchain!

What I'd like to do

So here's what I'd like to do with my SteemMonsters. For one, I would like to do SteemMonster giveaways. I will also try to do random giveaways on dlive stream when I play ARK: Survival Evolved because I just think it fits! After all, some of those dinosaurs are quite monstrous! I've seen that some cards go for quite a bit of SBD and I honestly wouldn't mind being able to give some of those away if given the proper support!

I'm also very busy growing my account so I can't exactly spend any more earnings from my other posts on SteemMonsters, even though I'd love to buy a pack or two or three or twenty each week.

So how can I buy more than one booster pack each week? How can I give booster packs and/or cards away to other SteemMonster Collectors? By posting to #steemmonsters, that's how!

With the help of the #steemmonsters community and any upvotes that may generously come my way for this post and future #steemmonsters posts, I would like to purchase nothing but steemmonster booster packs with the liquid rewards that I receive from my #steemmonsters posts. I don't plan on making these posts every day cause I'm already super busy, but maybe once or twice a week would not hurt!

If you check my wallet transfers, I have a near flawless power-up record that I'd like to maintain. I have only paid for 3 bidbots on one post and it was months ago, inwhich I never plan on using bidbots again. Organic growth is my primary objective! While internal transfers are okay, something like steemmonsters is definitely okay but all my other posts are dedicated to powering up only! This means that I have to give back in order to receive!

The only other wallet transfers I have are donations to #comedyopenmic and my two #steemmonsters purchases ($5 and $2 respectively).

It would be nice to get enough rewards from this post to get one booster pack in which I will be giving away to a random user that wants it.

Requirements to win

I've never really done giveaways before but I guess all you gotta do is upvote and comment with a screen shot of your account holding some cards. Since this is the first one, after 7 days I should have at least $2 in liquid by then so if I don't generate enough I'll just get one anyways. Would be nice to get enough to give away a pack, and get one for myself. What do you say?

  • Upvote
  • Comment (with a screen shot)

Bonus possibility

I think you have to buy a starter pack in order to receive a booster pack so if you don't have a starter pack yet and want to join the fun, I would be willing to fund your starter pack if liquid rewards make it affordable. Cause I'm telling you, 100% of the liquid rewards from this and future steemmonsters posts will be used to buy more booster packs and I would like to give at least one pack away each week.

Unexpected Bonus (proof-of-pack)


Something told me to check my card packs page so I did, only to see I have 2 unopened booster packs that I believe I received from my participation in todays Fathers Day giveaway. The title says it all. What do dads want? Monsters! Well, this morning that's exactly what I wanted and that's exactly what I got!

I'm going to go ahead and open one of them.... :D

Drumroll

I got myself an Epic! No legendaries yet, but hey! More monsters will come my way right? So here's the last remaining pack:

Waiting for you to claim it as your own! If I get enough liquid rewards to get two booster packs next week, then next weeks giveaway is set. If I get enough liquid rewards to get three booster packs next week, then as a token of my appreciation I will select two winners for the first week as yet another bonus! As long as I can buy 2 or more booster packs each week, I will give one of them away to one lucky winner!

Duplicate cards that I do not want in the future will also be given away individually absolutely free as long as I can keep doing this.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg


Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Donate, Delegate, Participate!
Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Nice post , I've justed started with steemmonsters so pretty excited :D Got my first epic card too :-)
Screenshot_20180618-063129.png

Nice! Does that mean you want in on a free booster pack giveaway? At this point you'd be the first... and if you're the only one....well, then it's yours upon the post payout!

That's would be awesome :-) gotta catch them all... Wait wrong game :D I get the feeling this is going to get a little additive. Hope your posts get you towards your goals too. Mucho thanks

haha yeah I know the feeling! I am excited to collect more and give more! No problem -- Good luck!

¡EHHHH! Yo también me uní a la diversión. No he comprado mi primer paquete de refuerzo, pero espero que en ésta semana lo pueda hacer. Saludos!!
Sm.png

Buenos dias @gatolector! Gracias por su apoyo! ¡alomejor vas a ganar! buena suerte.

I've opened a few packs.. :)

Thanks for the giveaway.

Awesome! Thanks! You're in! Good luck!

Im pretty sure your awesome plan will work and that it will be even enough so you can afford your own deck as well :)
People love give aways, just as I do :D
talaxymonstersss.jpg

I'm glad that I'm getting some entries for this! Happy to provide it and I think it'll work too! Good luck!

Just started steemit to play steemmonsters, this is my small deck. Maybe it grows when I participate?! Thanks for the giveaway!steemmonsters1.png

Hey thanks for stopping by! Welcome to Steemit! Glad to have you! Good luck

Maybe the pack has a gold foil card! @ironshield

Your name should have been goldenshield! Nice! I am jelly! Even more so if it really does have a gold foil card! It makes me want to open it but I wont :p Good luck!

A silvershield from ironshield. A gift for you! @ironshield

What is this? The gifter is being gifted? :D Thank you!

Now my silvershield warrior and my silvershield paladin have a knight friend. It's the Silvershield Musketeers!

It's my pleasure! Thank you for giving away card packs! That's really generous of you. @ironshield

Good discipline! Having an unopened booster pack can be so tempting! Thank you for offering it to other steemians. @ironshield

And another great Steemmonster giveaway action, thank you for it.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-06-12 um 13.36.03.png

Nice collection! You're on the list! Thanks for participating!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.