What no one dares to say of the experience of Steemmonsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago


@cain1914 in steemmonsters

Hello friends, I'm a little missing from the platform. This is because I have some connectivity issues. A few months ago the public Steemmonsters team that at the end of September would start the game that sponsor, mostly by users like: @clove71 in their post steemit.

As everyone knows I really like the games and I am more critical is the card.
From my point of view the launch was very disappointing. Then I will explain my reasons and hopefully reach the people who are doing this game and thus turn them into constructive criticism to make this game a great experience to enjoy.

To do this I will be worth two sets of reference already created and well known.


Gwent y Hearthstone

For those who do not know Gwent was introduced in the game the Wicher 3, in the form of a minigame with which you could get money and some resources within the missions of the game. This mini game was widely accepted by the community of such magnitude that they have now created a unique and recorded game.

Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft: It is one of the most popular and with enough time in the networks making it an indisputable benchmark.

One thing in common that these two games have is that they allow the player to be a determining variable for the win in each game. This is demonstrated by allowing you to choose which card to choose and against whom to launch your attacks. Not as they have done here that everything is simulated (with this for me take away all the fun).

The lack of information on the skills of each of the cards. It is almost a national secret to know what each skill does and how it triggers when it is activated.
The two reference games allow you to play with free decks and be likely to win a game. It is this point I am very emphatic only will be leaders who spend the most. There is No challenge, the player's skills or knowledge are only numbers and money. Because you can't improve your cards by experience so far. You can't get new cards either unless you buy envelopes. I think very soon people would leave the game for this reason.

As for the animation, it is very poor considering that every player that is on the platform has bought and spent a lot of money and that is so poor everything.


Gwent Animation and Hearthstone

I would like to know and I would love to hear things that will allow us to get new cards or to increase our experience points without spending so much money.

I think they should not forget that this type of games need more players to maintain the tension of the competition and not be so repetitive.

Actually I would like to know your views perhaps is being very destructive with my opinions but I think it is good to fix certain aspects now that is starting and not then can not do it and all lose.

But not everything is bad I liked the music....

Thanks for visiting the post! I hope your comments.


Sort:  

@cain1914, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

By the activity that is in the game I wouldn't say that people is getting bored, maybe is some frustrating for the newbies, but this game can be played in many formats, some of them that aren't so expensive.

It just started and isn't a secret that the development team hasn't the same resources that Blizzard has, I think that is unfair to compare Hearstone with Steem Monsters, anyways give the game some more time.

I think that the best is still to come.

You can get bored in the future. And it is pleasing to hear other opinions it is good to emphasize that the game of Gwent was a mini game elaborated with a very low budget. Said by its creators.

Congratulations @cain1914! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies. Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!