Steemmonsters - Cards I hate to go up against!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Cards I hate to go up against - Number 3



Pirate Archer

This guy is not the most scary monster in the Steemmonsters arena... but he definitely sends shivers down me timbers!

In fact, he's absolutely tiny in comparison to the fire breathing dragons and Minotaurs that threaten me on a daily basis... however, I truly get scared when I see this guy hidden in the middle of someone's deck. Look at his stats:



He cost virtually nothing in Mana points... and yet I've seen him kill 3 of my guys in a single turn. He hits your guys, and he hits them hard... and then he also hits the monsters next to the one he's just blasted. So, there is a flow on effect which takes good chunks of health out of your team... He's not real fast... so you kind of forget about him there for a second... but his slowness just means that all his friends have done a ton of damage and then he comes and finishes the job.

He is hard to watch, and if he's buried in the middle of the deck, hard to get to.