Steemmonsters - Cards I hate to go up against!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Cards I hate to go up against - Number 1



The Goblin Mech

While I'm obviously a fan of the source material...



Source

... I freak out whenever I come across this guy... and he's absolutely everywhere!

He's fast, he hits incredibly hard and only gets better at higher levels:



That stun will be huge.

He's a tough one to play against... I've found that my best play against him is a heap of magic casters, and hopefully he doesn't rip through my tanks too quickly. When paired with the Life Splinter that increases his shields, he's extremely tough.

I realise he's extremely expensive, but he's so good that it seems worth it almost every single time.

Honestly, I just struggle against him... Do you have any tips?

Sort:  

I think a tank with shield like stone golem silvershield is great against him. And also magic attack and speed up monsters are quite useful.
I mostly play him in high mana caps battles.

Posted using Partiko Android

I haven't played any of the silvershield cards yet, but that's a great idea. He does have the piercing attack which I'm sure is just as effective on shielded tanks as it is on high health tanks. Magic is definitely a good way to go against him though.

I love my Goblin Mech ! lol! Ive got him up to level 6 so he now has piercing and stun, but it takes 54 cards to get to level 7 I currently have 27 of 54 I buy them when they come up for a good price slowly but surely lol! I would love to get him at level 7 for the extra life! LOOK OUT , LOL!!👍👍👍😜 upped and resteemed!!👹

Level 6?!?!?! Wow!
Thanks Karen... do you know where I could find details of exactly what Piercing does? There's a couple of abilities that I've worked out what they do, but I'd love to know exactly.

He's such a super cute amazing character... but I get chills when I see my opponent has used him the last 5 games...

When your in steemmonsters , go to battle page and on the far right beside "challenge*" You will see "How To Play" All you need to know is listed in there, just scroll down! I go there quite often as theres more abilities added recently! good luck see you on the battle field!👹👹👹😜😜😜👍

Ahhhhhhh, I read that page when I first started, but had no idea abilities were in there... that was so helpful! Thank you!

Piercing is even better than I thought!

Haha, I don't think you'll see me for a while... I'm level 1 everything.

Lol! awesome, and good luck!👍👍👍😜

Hey daclaw, you were upvoted by @hobo.media for $0.01!

Want regular $0.01 upvotes for your post? Get added on @hobo.media's upvote stream list for automatic upvotes.

Currently it requires 220 SP for you to be able to increase your own upvote by $0.01, but you can receive regular $0.01 upvotes from @hobo.media just by delegating only 10 SP to @hobo.media.

It's easy, just use this delegation tool: Delegation Manager