You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Complete Steem Monsters Walkthrough for Non-Gamers + 5 Booster Pack Giveaway!

I am deep into SteemMonsters and I love the concept.

But... the most impactful thing that has ever happened to the Steem Blockchain? WOW that is big. More impactful than DTube?

I think that there are more people consuming video content out there than people consuming card games.... but that is just my perspective.

Great video btw! Its cool to see more and more people jumping in each day.

Sort:  

hahah yeah I got a little excited. I think it has the potential to be one of the most influential things for bringing new users to the platform - but of course that depends on execution on their part.

I think Dtube has the potential to bring even more people to the platform - especially once a few of the main issues such as playability and long term storage get fixed. We're getting there!

I love Dtube so I wanted to make that point 😊😊
Yeah I think that those issues will be fixed sooner than later... Dtube isn´t even 1 year old.

But I totally get your excitement about SteemMonsters. I just can´t wait for September to be able to play the game. There will be tournaments with 1000 SBD in prizes. How cool is that?

Also I bought cards not only with the intention of playing the game, but I also see it as diversifying. I am speculating that some cards could be worth a lot over time... something similar to what happened with ethereum´s CryptoKitties.

Exactly. I don’t know how much I will end up playing - but I do think these cards will become super valuable over time too.

Thanks for stopping by! 😊