You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Status Quo Is The Enemy Of Change

I personally wish he would step down as Chairman because he in no way embodies any of the things Splinterlands has represented to me from the beginning.

I was already pissed at the misappropriation of 30M SPS for that bogus exchange listing so this whale @alymadhavji can just unload his bag on the exchange and dump the price, but this is even more frustrating! With a vote that substantial and him holding a seat on the board, at the very least he should have the stones to come out and tell the community why he voted as he did. I do think there are some justified reasons for a no vote, so it would be in the community's best interest to hear from the whale himself why he voted no.

There will be a massive uproar from the vocal majority, albeit an SPS minority as things stand, if this proposal does not pass. This is the litmus test that many feared too - can a few whales band together and pass/veto any proposal that doesn't fit their specific vision of the game?! I am quite worried that this may be the straw that breaks the camel's back for so many more players who have been rallying against automated battle assistants and hand pickers. I've really come to love this game in the 18 months I've been playing it and I would hate to see it undermined by some bag-holding whale that isn't even in it for the strategy, teamwork, and friendships we build along the way.

For full transparency, I have two alt accounts that are almost completely automated outside of the manual brawl and tournament battles that I play, but I still voted FOR this proposal with both my alts and my main account - not a huge sum to him, but a decent chunk of nearly 175K SPS in sum. That's not chump change.

So what say you Mr. @alymadhavji?! Care to answer for your vote? How about a few minutes at the next Town Hall to explain to the community why you voted that way? You owe it to us - the players, the krills, the people who love and care for the strategy and ecosystem it has developed over the years.

Sort:  

Mentioning him here doesn't help apparently that username wasn't registered gives me a 404 error he must use another account, I don't think dave realized that when mentioning him.

yes I used his Discord name because I don't even know if he has a HIVE account.

@davemccoy
Ali used the below hive account when he initially proposed the 20MM SPS listing, so @blockchainff might be your best bet

https://peakd.com/spsproposal/@blockchainff/sps-governance-proposal-allocate-20m-sps-from-dao-treasury-for-exchange-listings

Aly's title is Head of the SPS DAO Foundation. I made a mistake in saying he was the Chairman of the Board for Splinterlands.