Sort:  

The 150 cards sounds good. I was going to go for that at first and then ended up going for the other which is only 5 reward cards I think. 😢

It was a lot cheaper I think though but I got a bit confused with it all as I said.

I did the 500 TRX as well and I think it's a great option. Costs around $12 and you get a $10 starter token, $12.80 worth of booster packs plus 5 promo cards. Those promo cards could be worthless and you'll still have gotten a great deal.

For the 500 SEED contribution they're betting that the promo cards they get will be worth an average of at least around 8 cents per card. Probably a safe bet but they're also spending like three times as much money on the game with this option.

Thanks for that @jeremycrow. That makes me feel better. 😁

Is the starter token for a new Steem Monsters account, with the basic cards?

Yes, it can be redeemed for a new account with the basic cards. I think the referral goes to the Seed Germinator group.