You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Complete Steem Monsters Walkthrough for Non-Gamers + 5 Booster Pack Giveaway!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Got involved in steemmonsters when @whatageek made a post for buying a couple of booster packs. We probably know a lot of info on steemmonsters by now so I'll share a little story.

@whatageek just sent me 7 SBD to buy a couple of booster packs for him. I was a little surprised because he trusted me on my word and sent me the SBD with no questions asked. I bought the 2 packs and sent them as a gift to him. Then I asked him that still more SBD was left and should I buy more packs for him. He did two things - First he gave me a big upvote and then he told me to keep the rest of the SBD for myself.

I couldn't believe the trust that he showed me and plus the generosity - totally blew me away.

Second one was a exchange that I did with @flipstar. I made a post on my monster cards and he said that I had a few cards that he would like to exchange with some of his. Then he simply sent me 3 Epic cards without further question and totally on trust. I promptly concluded the exchange by sending him 3 of my Epic cards. Once again I couldn't believe that he trusted me like that. I really appreciate these guys for putting their trust in me.

Just goes to show how small acts of trust can foster fraternity like nobodies business. Gives me tons of hope for the future...............

This comment wouldn't be complete until I share some of my cards here. So, take a look at my gold foils: