You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good-bye Steemmonsters, I've Had Enough With This Last Tourney Twist (HAPPILY UPDATED!)

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Yep, someone failed marketing 101, for sure.
Thanks for being so honest. I'd like to say there are plenty that will support you, but they left some while ago. [Last seen pumping money into a Ponzi scheme]

I too remember that large BCX holders meant something around here, but I wasn't holding my breathe so I forked out another $200 to get some attention.
But that didn't work either. [Apparently, I need to drink more Kool Aid]

So I'm left holding a bag as always, and can only prey that all the prize money doesn't end up in a few hands, before I can take a slice for myself.

And yes it seems strange that you'd put a fee on the most expensive format in the house. And even though I have a few maxed cards, I too can't justify spending 5 STEEM to take a crack at something that I need luck to get a payout. It seems a little too much like gambling to me.

Consequently 1000 STEEM was distributed among the 32 that were happy to part with an entry fee. [Actually just a top 8]

Personally, I don't mind gambling if the cards are free, but since I paid a few thousand for my collection I too think it's a bit cheeky asking for more on the way through the door.

But there are a lot of other problems too that I won't waste my time talking about.

I'm just hanging in there, but it's really a day-to-day thing.

PS: For the record those Rustys are actually ok, if you want to farm rewards at low levels and for a little cost, but that's only what i hear ;-)

Sort:  

lol on the Rustys! I actually like the card, but nobody else does :P

Thanks for the courage to agree... I know many won't want to respond, but it means a lot to me that you did so. Its good to know how you feel about the entry fee too. I wouldn't mind it if it was "in addition" to the money that was paid in through pack sales. I actually think that is a cool idea, but just not with the money from the "pool". I'm glad to hear you are hanging in there, and keep racking up those Rusty's and best of luck in the tourneys too! :)