My Season 1 ended...frustratingly

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I dunno. Steemmonsters...

I was at 990+ rankings three times and three times, from that point I lost, not because of misplay, I don't think, but because a random choice went against me more than once per game and never for me. Timing, mostly, when two monsters have the same number, it seems they alternate which goes first in each round. This is worse for the less advantageous position than if it were actually set after the first round, so a random flip compounds itself.

Each time, I had the better position and team if the random chances were just split against/for me 50/50. But, sigh. That that happens once or twice is forgivable, but three times, keeping me out of the silver league... It began to feel like playing Steem Monsters was a chore and not a game. Blah.

We'll see.

Apologies to the very kind creators who delegate to me so I have enough RCs to play. It's crazy how much RCs this game uses up!