Steem Monsters: Was I lucky enough to open two Orbs?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Today in the morning I felt that I have a lucky day. That's why I decided to check if my premonitions would work somehow directly in the game. I exchange my Steem into 5000 DEC and spent it on two orbs. And how do you think - was I lucky?

In time of exchange 5000 DEC was about $5.723. This was a value that I wanted to achieve or even exceed in new cards. My draw looked like this:


Well... 6 commons, 3 rares and 1 gold common. Maybe there is a small chance for return of investment. Let’s find it out!

Commons:

  • Enchanted Defender: $0.078
  • Enchanted Defender: $0.078
  • Enchanted Defender: $0.078
  • Goblin Chef: $0.23
  • Goblin Chef: $0.23
  • Molten Ogre: $0.06
  • total: $0.754

Rares:

  • Electric Eels: $0.24
  • Electric Eels: $0.24
  • Shivershield Bard: $0.28
  • total: $0.76

Till now it’s not enough - only $1.514. Last chance was in (probably) the most worth card.

Golden:

  • Goblin Chef: $2.30

In total it all gives me $3.814. When I compare this to $5.723 from exchange it looks like this wasn’t a good deal. If I would stop after first Orb I would probably break even but now I have $1.909 less on my account. We all know it could be worse :)