You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Complete Steem Monsters Walkthrough for Non-Gamers + 5 Booster Pack Giveaway!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I am glad to see the interest in the game community! I have been playing card games for years and I really enjoy what steem monsters is trying to create. However let this be a disclaimer to those who are purchasing these cards. The creators have yet to make a "playable" format for the card collections. Essentially what happens is when you buy enough cards and get duplicates you are then able to raise those cards "levels". The problem is no one really knows what the levels do or how they will interact with the gameplay itself.

I am enjoying what steem monsters is apptempting to do but as a card player for many, many, many years I want to see some game format designs before I purchase any packs. It should be noted that I have talked to the steem monsters team about this fact and they are working on details to work in a "play mode" with the cards. The team was even nice enough to give me three free packs and it was very nice of them.

I write this to inform the community that steem monsters is great but until they figure a real "play mode" with the cards you're only collecting cards and keeping them based on rarity.