Splinterlands - Weekly SHARE YOUR BATTLE Challenge : NO ATTACK!

in #steemmonsters4 years ago

In this challenge, I am focusing on a strategy that really works best for a monster that needs not to attack. It might be hard to be a defensive player but sometimes it works best especially whenever your opponent focuses mostly on attacks.

Details

In this battle, there are two modifiers: Close Range and Earthquake.
When this comes to my mind that I could use a non-attack monster which will serve as a shield while the back monsters will serve as support and attack.

image.png

Based on the battle settings, we can see that I put a Gelatinous Cube at the front while I have supports like healing on life and armor. I am also concern about the first attack that is why I put a Creeping Ooze to make sure I took the first attack.

My Line Up

Gelatinous Cube will be the main actor in this battle as I could take advantage of the Earthquake battle modifier. Aside from that, the max mana is 22 in which I think that monsters of this kind of mana would be at low to medium health where a 2 damage per round will work best.

On my second spot, Creeping Ooze is the best unit for me as it will serve only the purpose of slowing down enemies by decreasing their speed. And after it will not be in use. Surely in the second round, It will be instantly killed by the Earthquake effect but the Scavenger effect of Gelatinous Cube would be a good benefit also.

On the third spot, I put the Enchanted Pixie as I know that its attributes as flying will work effectively, avoiding damages done by the Earthquake. Its magic attack type will serve as a big role in this battle.

On my fourth spot, I put Light Elemental so I still have a damage-dealing monster, just in case the enemy monsters will able to sustain the earthquake damages. I make sure that I have a magic-type monster like Light Elemental as we all know that most players are relying mostly on armors especially when there would be 2 damage per round.

Aside from being a magic-type monster, I make sure that its a flying monster to avoid damages done by the Earthquake every round as well.

On my second to the last spot, I put Armorsmith which I think can work effectively boosting armors for Gelatinous Cube. Sometimes armors are saviors, especially with Earthquake effects. You will able to get hit by armor instead of your health points.

On my last spot, I put Divine Healer which will serve as a backup heal for Gelatinous Cube just in case that there will be big damage enemy monsters. So that Gelatinous Cube could last until the very last round or the whole team will wipe out.

The Battle

During Round 1 I immediately take down his Parasitic Growth with the help of my two attack type monsters. I also receive free extra armor from my Life Summoner which helps a lot my other monsters.

image.png

In Round 2, the Earthquake effect starts to damage but thankfully, I got armors, so all my monsters are saved for this round.

image.png

In Round 3, two of my supporting units Creeping Ooze and Armorsmith are instantly killed. Now my number of units down to 4, so I am now trusting most of my attacks on my magic monsters.

image.png

In Round 4, my enemy is now down to 2 units. I am not any more worried this time as I know that my Gelatinous Cube could hold on this one as enemy damage is not any more efficient.

image.png

The battle ended at Round 5, killing enemy Luminous Eagle despite its high health.

image.png

Analysis

My Gelatinous Cube is the main actor in the battle as its Scavenger ability helped increase his chance of survival protecting the allied monsters at the back. If ever my Gelatinous Cube died in early rounds surely I will lose the battle as most of my monsters are low in health.

If you want to play Splintersland then it's your chance to do so and experience the world of Splinterlands. You may choose to use my referral link.

Referral Link : Splintersland Game

Sort:  

WHOA. Four out of six with no attack?!
This was awesome!
Yes... the Cube plays a very large roll... but still. This is impressive.
Great post!
🥰@carrieallen