New Reward Card x2!

When I opened my earned reward cards today, I got 2 of the new 'Wood Nymph' cards at once.

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgnHP4E9xmcMnnwgvA.jpeg

New Cards

I had heard rumours on Discord yesterday, about @steemmonsters releasing new reward cards, but it wasn't until late last night that those rumours were confirmed in an official post by @steemmonsters.

They are indeed adding an extra 20 cards to the Reward Cards edition.They will be releasing the a new card every day for the next 20 days.

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VQdLoweQvCnM3dgHsXCg96WJTK2UMSn5UATGjh9tvi155QnfUCpNKeEDXHbofXsN6nrPsa3y6xuPot.png

My Luck

When I finished my daily quest 10 minutes ago and opened my pack of reward cards, I found not one, but 2 of the new 'Wood Nymph' cards in my collection.

I'm quite happy those two cards came together, because - as with all reward cards - it looks like you need quite a lot before they become useful.

QuickScreencapture_20190106205741.png

HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VQdLoweQvCnM3dgHsXCg96WJTK2UMSn5UATGjh9tvi155QnfUCpNKeEDXHbofXsN6nrPsa3y6xuPot.png

Saved From Boredom

The new cards came just in time, because I was getting pretty bored by opening my reward packs and always see the same cards over and over again.

I have loads of the common reward cards, way more than I need. But everyone does, so the prices on the market are so low that it isn't really worth the effort to put them up for sale.

Did you already get one or more of the new reward cards? How do you feel about this new move by @steemmonsters?

Let me know in the comments section below.


See you in my next post!


SteemMonsters is a really fun game. If you don't have an account yet, you can create one using my (affiliate) link:

SIGN UP HERE

steemmonsters.png
Source


Screenshots taken from the Steemmonsters website

Divider Source


qjrE4yyfw5pQYiuVvgYiUBP16WHGGN7UNn1BCdGdUB1GQ2jMjFL7G1Yb8JZDSzeDEKqkFUJRPqsDYToe6n7foUvAoJ9DqTxeXNv6x3iSXYBTFVuAuyzCBhNd.gif


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Monster Mother from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Quite beautiful one

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @monstermother!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.