Introducing MONSTER WORLD + 300 SteemMonster give away!

Welcome to MONSTER WORLD a fan site for @steemmonsters the cryptocurrency blockchain based card game that's barely 2 weeks old new and yet all the rage right now.

mw2.png

We're starting off this account with a bang... with some cool give-aways.

  • 200 cards will be given out to our first followers (One to every account ... Except bot accounts)
  • 1 Legendary will be given at random to a commenter
  • 10 packs will be given to those spreading the world about @monsterworld through RESTEEMS or however you want to promote. #monsterworld
    That's a total of 301 cards or 50 PACKS worth of @steemmonsters cards

FREE CARD? Just comment so we know you're a real account... cards will be sent in bulk in a day or two. We'll double check it's not a bot but comments should do the trick. Please keep in mind this is a gift.

FUTURE CONTENT

  • Monster stories (fan stories, series)
  • Strategy posts
  • Market insights
  • News and reviews
  • Resteems of great finds
  • Basically all thing #steemmonsters

Basically we'll keep you updated on the game and be a great must have blog for all the @steemmonsters fans out there.

We have some short stories coming soon as well as trading/market insights by @jarvie coming up.

IN SEARCH OF

  • Writers, artists, posters ... who want a great forum to share their content and even earn some money.
Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

@monsterworld, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.


Welcome to Steemit @monsterworld!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Damn that's a nice project with a great starting giveaway.

Well the give away is solid... but I hope the standard is even higher for the content! We need people pushing us.

I have made a note in my last post about your project. My post is on place three in trending I hope it will help you to get more people to follow you and to grow the @monsterworld community.

Have a nice day :)

Great initiative to spread the Steem Monster far and wide!

I'll be pleased with any of the monsters!

I will Resteem and also share in a brand new Facebook @steemmonsters Fan Group. Http://www.facebook.com/groups/Steemmonsters

Thanks ... followed, upvoted and Resteemed also

You're a gentleman and a scholar!

Followed and Upvoted

Hey, I like that idea. Here is my 100% upvote and Ill make sur to resteem to my 16000 followers :-). Would love to wib a legendary....those are tough to get!

You kick butt!! @steemmonsters is gonna be a great tool to promote STEEM to the masses. Glad to see you jumping on.

Well if you don't get a legendary in the couple packs I will send tomorrow let me know ... this account is gonna have a lot of them. So we'll keep working on getting you one. This particular one has to be totally random. haha.

But you'll have one... mark my words. haha

@cryptoctopus What did you get in the pack that was sent your way?

Welcome... What a way to start up...am looking forward to What you have in stock for us

nice giveaway!!! follower no.102 here :-)
also upvoted and resteemed.
allready got one legendary so far, but a second one would be awesome!

The Vote For Your Awesome Post Has Just Arrived!


This post has been voted with the use of SteemiTag. Feel free to upvote this comment if you’d like to express your support for our cause. Conversely, if you don’t want to receive any more votes from SteemiTag, please respond to this comment by writing NOVOTES.

SteemiTag is an innovative program that helps users increase their gains in the curation rewards by voting on posts that are likely to get high payouts. It maximizes the chance of a user to be rewarded through an accurate selection algorithm that works 24/7 and eliminates "no rewards" problem for users with low Steem Power. You can participate in our program by clicking on this link and confirming your 100% SP delegation. Your rewards will be sent to you in the form of dividends. Please read this post should you decide to undelegate your SP (takes 7 days). Thank you and keep up with your great work!

WARNING! If you follow the instructions from @steemitag your account will become completely locked and unusable!

Please flag @steemitag and help move this account to a zero reputation! Or just use this link to send a smaller downvote.

The @steemitag bot is run by @haiyangdeperci who chose to disregard my warnings and continue manipulating the community. Please consider flagging @haiyangdeperci as well.

It's great to see another Steemmonster based project! Good luck :) I'm looking forward to seeing how this project evolves.

Ok, this will be my first card. Thanks!

I'm an Artist too.... will be creating some original @steemmonsters Fan art ... and short stories too

We would love to share some of that. Keep us in mind when you create stuff... we are focused on writers but we'd love to show case art when we post stuff! Have you done some stuff yet?

Awesome! I followed (#160) and also resteemed this post to my 250 followers. Keep it up ;)

Upvoted and resteemed.
I hope I will be lucky to win some cards. Thank you

Steem? I like Steem. Monsters? I like Monsters. Steemmonsters? Take my money please :D

Thank mate for giving away those monster cards. I think I can draw something for your project something is cute or squishy but strong, very strong.

Wow! What a starting giveaway! :D Followed and resteemed and hope many new players get started too!

Go big or go home right? Haha

Here is the latest version of The Wrath Of Dragon, hope you like it.
Turn on the speakers!


Art submitted to MONSTER WORLD contest!

We don't have an art contest as of yet but I love what you've done here! I suppose you'll be creating more cool art?? Please say yes!

Yes Dear @monsterworld, here is another sample, hope you like it!
SteemMonsters Battle Entry!

Wow! That was an awesome intro video!

Upvoted, Followed and Resteemed .... Found you via @offgridlife Resteem

What a guy! @offgridlife may just have to get a pack for that resteem. We'll be working on that tomorrow

Monster world...

That sounds like a nice place to expand my business.

Let me introduce myself,
The name is Akox. Goblin by birth, merchant by trade, hater by choice.

Never shy away from a good deal done in the shadows. Got something that needs trading or disappearing? For the right fee, I got your back. All outside the books of course.

Need something you can't get? Akox knows a way.
Oh and trust me... ways there are. We see it all and we got it all here in the Underlands. Our deals are very cloak and dagger. With an emphasis on the dagger... so have your coin ready.

If you want #steemmonsters we got them. Akox sees a great future partnership ahead.

Haha, Hole smeedballs! that is how you make an entrance B-)

Whole smeedballs? Hands off the nutsack meatbag! Thank you kindly, but don't expect every Akox entry to be this obvious... usually I stick to the shadows.

This is adorable. I followed because I love it. Haha... great pitch.

Adorable? ADORABLE YOU SAY!? Little lady, I was born and raised in the deepest pits of the Underlands! I was born with a dagger in hand.
Thank you regardless... I guess.

lol♥️

Looking forward to more, maybe a walk through of WTF is going on lol my head is spinning as I try to catch up on this madness. 😜

Resteemed and Tweet Tweet

Steem Monsters should be lots of fun. Glad so many people are getting on board!

We are agreed!

Wow this is just amazing! I hope I'll be one of the lucky winners! Followed

Welcome @monsterworld .... This is really cool for gamers who are already at steemmonsters.com. This is an unusual initiative for gamers. I see the Avatar installed in your account still has not revealed As @monsterworld only M and W ... I will make for you an avatar hopefully you like it this:

1528412516102.png

Oh dang!! Is that your drawing of a dragon?

And yes we don't have much graphic design around here yet... we're focused on writers to begin with... so we're loving the design that's out there right now.

I really hope to get my first Steem Monsters soon! ;-)

Post Resteemed!

@crystalhuman and I bought our first set of booster packs yesterday; we're SUPER EXCITED to see a game that involves crypto, STEEM & SBD especially.
I'm also an artist and will definitely be posting some fan art soon.
Best of luck in this endeavor homie,
Cheers! :D

Well now you'll have one extra card... But also great account for news and cool stories.

For reals!? YEY!!! flails froths at the mouth
ahem...
@_@... Thank you very much XP

Well we'd certainly love to work with artists to use what they create for our posts. Let me know what you have in mind... right now our focus is on writers so we haven't worked on the artist aspect yet.

For now, I have been doing certain cards in a different art style, though I have been wanting to try my hand and designing some new card characters.
I grew up playing RPG's and watching anime, so my style tends to reflect this.
:3
You can check out some of my sketches in the post below:
https://steemit.com/art/@ascendedmonkey/41gbcz-anime-an-addictive-form-of-expression-for-this-caribbean-self-taught-artist

Monster World

That's one hell of a nice title! Great to see @steemmonsters growing so fast!

Happy to be part of this at such an early stage. Please keep me updated! Very curious about how far this wil go.

Keep up the good work!

Upvoted, Resteemed, Promoted on discord, Shouted at the neighbors (got a shoe in my face)

Yeah it's fun to be on this early.
btw What's the graphic from?

In one of the posts about steemmonsters someone suggested that some fan art should be created of the "Relationship" between cryptokitties generic kitties and Steemmonsters.
Having a moment to spare I decided to oblige and this is what came out.

It's epic, haha.

Thank you! That's what I was going for haha

I am not a bot, and it would be much fun to own a few Steem Monsters. :)

Greetings, monsterworld! I wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

This is awesome! Definitely followed you @monsterworld!

Thanks for the opportunity! Looking forward to being able to play against my friends in the tournaments!

Tweeted too :D

Followed & resteemed.

I hope your meta insights work out!

@monsterworld awesome, that's definitely one of the biggest giveaweys so far!!

I'm game. I'll play. Have no clue what it's about but sounds interesting. I'm an excellent writer, both fiction or non-fiction. Let me know. Blessings. Resteem. And Good Luck.

Seems like a great thing you have going--I love the idea of trading cards.

Following you. Up to now I have only completed the Common Cards, short of a few on the other levels.

This is really cool, I will love to be part of this community, to build it together with other steemians as we are building steemjet. I am a graphic design, photographer, steemjetter, etc

Let build steemmonster.
sf7 design by owaniofficial.png

let us know when you come up with SteemMonster related stuff... we'd love to share it!

Followed and resteemed! I'm stupidly excited about this game. Also its so nice to see a community spring up around it. Thank you for the give away opportunity! 😀

Awesome! @jarvie, you are everywhere :D
One question: Do I need to buy the starter pack first?

You don't need to... You will be sent a regular card. But the starter pack will give you like maybe 30 to begin with so you can actually play

Cool :) I will watch the SBD price and get a starter pack eventually, I finally want to try out what everyone is talking about ;)

Now that exams are getting done you can play a bit more?

And by play ... I mean invest ;) haha

I'm not done yet unfortunately, I now have the last tests and my exams start in three weeks. Not sure that getting addicted to Steem Monsters is the best idea now 😅

I love this idea! Followed!! 👍
(And re-steemed)

Oh yeah, I'm happy to be the part of the community who can't afford to buy millions of packs, so I can share articles about the struggle between augmenting my Steem ownership vs my #steemmonsters ownership! 😎

Not a bot, but a double-account ;) I will leave it to you to decide if this account is eligible or not

followed and resteemed, and thanks :)

Im anxious to find out what is meant by "strategy posts". @mistermercury do you have a clue for me?

Strategy posts will be mostly when we get closer to tournaments and other game play. We'll have some great players here giving their strategies ... for now it's theory... but we can still talk about stats and about how we see game play going from now until then.

Awesome way to raise awareness about @steemmonsters!

Seems like there are a few people here just hearing about it... I was expecting mostly just steemmonster fans. But i'm very happy it's also raising awareness

I can't believe it's taking off so well and I can't wait to see where it goes from here.

There is an error in the post that equals about 60 packs worth of cards

I'd like a card! I'm also interested in learning more about the writing position you have available. What is the best way for us to chat?

Posted using Partiko Android

I am absolutely addicted. And soo happy someone is bringing all the information to steemmonsters to one adress!
I posted two entries to the contest so far and just added @monsterworld to the introduction info!
Not much, I know, but hopefully showing the appreciation!
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@bamboozled/week-1-the-legend-of-the-fire-beetle
https://steemit.com/contest/@bamboozled/steem-monsters-art-contest-week-one-entry

Exciting stuff! I'm writing a post about my experience with the (theoretical) game so far, haha!

Followed you and resteem your post for spreading purposes. I'd love to make a post on this monster backed dollar soon. :)

There are 3 pages
Pages