[SteemMonsters] Want to Play Without Spending Money? Here's Your Chance

[SteemMonsters] Want to Play Without Spending Money? Here's Your Chance

If you've been steeming under a rock for the past 6 months, you might not have heard that we have this awesome game on the STEEM blockchain now called SteemMonsters.

If you haven't been steeming under a rock, then you know that there is some up-front cost to playing. You have to buy a starter pack and then probably some more booster packs to be able to actually start playing. With the changes coming in season 3 and tournaments on the horizon, the cost of playing at a high level are probably only going to go up.

So what do you do if you want to play but don't want to spend your hard-earned STEEM or SBDs?

I'm glad you asked, because I am solving this problem for you!

You'll have the chance to play for no money at all.

It will cost you a little bit of time and effort... spent playing SteemMonsters!

Free Monsters?

So here's the deal: I am creating new steem accounts that are all set up for SteemMonsters which you will be able to play as much as you like. In exchange, you will send me bonus packs that you earn through playing over the next few months. After that, the account and the cards are all yours!

The Details

I will create a new STEEM account with your choice of name, so long as it is available.

I will delegate 15 SP to the new account.

I will purchase a starter pack from SteemMonsters using my affiliate code.

I will add cards to the account so that it has a full deck - except for legendary cards. So the account will have one beta card of each common, rare, and epic monster or summoner. This is way more than just the starter pack.

I will make the posting key available to you so that you can log in to SteemMonsters and get in on the action!

You will play and obtain bonus packs from daily quests and season rewards.

You will send me at least 5 packs per week until you have sent me 60 packs.

After that, the account is all yours! Keep grinding packs for yourself, compete in tournaments (coming soon), sell it, do whatever you want! I'll turn over all keys at that point. Additionally, my 15 SP delegation will be removed.

Requirements

You cannot already be playing SteemMonsters. This is for new people who didn't want to or couldn't pay the setup fees.

You agree to have the status of your account with me posted in public posts.

You agree to keep all the cards I put in the account with the starter pack and other contributions in the account until you have paid the 60 pack fee.

FAQ

Q: Why are you doing this?

A: Lots of reasons. I want more players in the game. I want more games being played total to increase matchmaking. If you end up buying packs down the line some time, I want those sweet affiliate commissions (which is https://steemmonsters.com?ref=nealmcspadden btw). And, of course, I want packs!

Q: If I send you 10 packs one week, do I still owe 5 packs the next week?

A: Yes. It's 5 packs per week minimum for a total of 60 packs. If you do more, that's great and will speed things up, but 5 packs per week is the minimum. That means you will need to be playing for those daily quests at a minimum. This deck can also get you into the Silver League (maybe Gold) for season rewards.

Q: What if I get more than 5 packs during the week?

A: Your choice. You can send them to me and get to 60 packs faster to get your account keys or keep them for yourself to use or sell.

Q: How will you keep track??

A: Similar to neoxian's bank, I will be making ledger posts with everyone's progress. This is the blockchain after all.

Q: What if I don't pay?

A: I change the keys on the account and you lose access. I will then make the account available to the next person who wants it. This account is set up to be able to win every daily quest. The only reason you wouldn't be able to win 5 packs is because you didn't play. And playing is kind of the whole point here.

Q: What if I steal the cards?

A: You will ruin this opportunity for everyone. I'll take further action as well to be determined at that time.

How to Apply

I am expecting more people to want this than I can supply - at first. To enter, leave a comment below saying that you want to play and resteem this post. The more, the merrier.

And that's it.

I will select the first people to run this little experiment with by checking out your steem history. If you are selected this round, I will let you know. I'll be starting slow to see how this experiment goes.

Dividers courtesy of @calumam

Sort:  

Really interesting initiative! A good opportunity for newcomers to the game. That's cool that you'll add the missing cards (minus) legendaries. That really gives a big advantage right off the bat.

@nealmcspadden Standing Ovation for this Offer. Bravo !!

wow, that's a hell of deal for someone.... newbies, step into this

I have questions
1- After giving you 60 packs, the starter pack will remain with the person?
2- What's the guarantee that you will not cheat after getting 60 booster packs? ( Sorry it was a little rough question sir)

1 - Yes. The account is yours to keep, which will include the starter pack and additional cards.

2 - It's a fair question. You only have my personal guarantee. You can ask others in the SteemMonster community about me to see if I'm worth the trust.

I'd vouch for him.

Nice contest and idea!! :-)
Naga Warrior (814px, 10fps).gif

I wanna enter.
resteem is also done

You are added to the list

Congrats, you are the first winner!

What do you want your player account name to be?

d4devil
I want this name
Sorry I was off because of my papers...........But now I'm done with exam Thank God

No problem. Everything is set up. Look at your wallet messages for instructions.

I wanna enter.
nickname - Kyaunemkesab

OK, you're added to the list.

You got a 15.95% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @nealmcspadden!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Couldn't I just send all the cards you gave me (If I participated) to an alt account? You only need the posting key for that, or am I wrong?

Yes, you could. Obviously, that would break the agreement and would mark you as a very bad person.

Yeah, I know, just wanted to point that out. You know blockchain is anonymous and there are many scammers.

That is a really cool idea I hope to see more of this!!

Thanks! I'm giving this whole invest-in-the-community thing a try.

Hi I want to play please! @nealmcspadden

I have plenty of time and already know the basics because I saw a lot of videos in youtube so...

I'm ready!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll add you to the list for the next round.

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android