Steem Monster Mash Giveaway - Week 2 Of 52

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Steem Monsters Mash Giveaway
Into the second week of my steem monster card giveaway. I am currently giving away cards over a year period out of my own pocket bringing abundance into the contestkings community and the steem platform. (my apologies for few days late with the contest)

How is everyone finding the battles at the moment? I have tried some and losing more than wining lately. What is your take on it at the moment? (drop a comment)
Will be looking into the open market this week and studying the price increase with certain cards. And the different level cards and the prices they obtain.

Week 1 Winner: @o07
Prize: Gold alpha silvershield warrior card Card ID:(G-LPO5Q5648W)

ContestKings
@contestkings Rules as stated for my contribution on ContestKings... ...NO upvote...NO resteem ...NO follow is required... ...Any support you can tip or give on this individual post is greatly appreciated

Week 2 prize

Beta gold giant roc steem monster card

For an entry I have chosen a number between 75. Drop a number in the comments and tell me your thoughts on the battles you encounter lately. Are you kicking butt? I will send the card in 7 day's and announce the winner or closest number.

such is life - Ned Kelly

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry in the For the Love of Comments contest.
I have applied for 0.20 steem worth of dustsweeping for you. If you have an account, this will be added to the balance, otherwise an account will be created for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll pick number 26 please @neddykelly.
When the battles were set to 19 mana I was doing quite well, now that's its dropped to 18... I'm on an 18 loss streak☠️

Oh wow yeah it's always changing hey. Hope u get back on that win streak

Posted using Partiko Android

Since the introduction of the daily rewards. I had to drop down quite a bit to be able to win with an alternative splinter. But 10 packs for this season.... I'm happy with that, and now I can try claim a few more single packs from the daily tasks. ;)

"Blessing in disguise"

42 an ya ive been kicking butt since this last conflict ive risen from 1k to 2500 its been a blast ater/magic rocks

37, been getting rocked by people with higher cards but against same/lower been doing great. Think my team comp is good but need to level up

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah much the same I get smashed by the higher level users. Glad you are enjoying the game play

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neddykelly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Without any stats to back me up, the Death Splinter seems to be fairly dominant - to the point I wouldn't be shocked if it received a bit of Nerf treatment before the tournament play starts.

43

(66 )And the game is so addictive I prefer Water splinter I love abilities of theme. 1/3 wining and 570~ not bad for first week and I was trying the other splinter too.

Hey, oh wow cool yas I'm going with water splinter as my favourite.

Posted using Partiko Android

52
My experience in Steem Monsters not so high but I like play with the same or higher level opponents! It turns on my excitement

Posted using Partiko Android

36 I think it is so difficullt to understand the power of the more expensive cards. They are better - but cost so much mana that I am not sure they are worthfull to use in play

hey neddy....i'll pick 15
..always upvote to support....as for the battles ....i have 1016 rating so i think i'm ok

Cool @funnel I see your name pop up a bit thanks for supporting I'll pay it forward 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

13..I think I need more practice with the battles..

Yeah I'm hearing you on that one. Have you tried the different game play between practice and ranked? I've only ever hit ranked battles lol but yeah

Posted using Partiko Android

33
Well, I am not different compared to you as I am losing more than winning as for as my recent battles are concerned.
One thing what I noticed is, I see that there are many mismatched opponents in terms of XP and levels and that makes it difficult to beat them. Hopefully same leveled guys will be matched in battles for a better contest.

Yeah I understand what your saying. I guess when everyone starts playing for the first time they need to find the medium with the ranks and how it will choose your next fight. Lots of other things it probably does mathematically haha I dunno what your thoughts on that

Posted using Partiko Android

Agree with you, with involvement of more and more Steemians playing SM, we will have better chances of getting opponents with same card and XP level.

But, these daily quests and proposed tournaments promise a lot and makes SM battles even more interesting.

8

I stopped battling for the most part as I know the team I put together won't make it to the next level.

45
Battles have been fun you just have to take breaks sometimes when the match up at bad. I am up to 2900 rating with no maxed cards so I have been getting good matches for my death team. Life kicks my butt, but not a lot play that right now. Also Selena is now my most hated card. Stupid dragon summon decks with no dragons.

23
I'm doing 50-50 i guess, it's fun playing either you win or lose.

7
Luck in everything

Posted using Partiko Android

That it is. Such is life

Posted using Partiko Android

17, I really like the battles, but especially with the changing mana rules it is pretty hard to keep up, when you don't have much time to play...

Yeah it's different but I think it will stabilise in the future with further time frames out or so I hope.

Posted using Partiko Android

33
The battles are fun, but there are a whole lot of mismatches - that's a bit of a shame

18

I'm beginning to hate the death cards ;)

Haha yeah they get u but I've been defeating a few death cards of late with a water deck

Posted using Partiko Android

55 please And I already addicted to the game last two days I played a lot. My current team is silver 1 it is getting more difficult to win and leave the game and go to sleep :)

Cool I think I hit silver 2 this morning lol look out. Do u drop leagues back to bronze if u lose a few do you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @neddykelly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

32- i've been having some luck today- until i tried my quest with the fire splinter and am getting demolished... that one is a hard one to win- especially with the extra powers off. death and water are my favs. i find too that if i am in a losing streak i better back off because it likely wont get better during that time. try again later! i am actually loving this! thanks :)

Congratulations @neddykelly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

7 and my battles have stagnated without a Peaceful Giant ;-)
Better make that 29 as 7 is already taken

62
Fascinating. Had never played this sort of a game before. Now, I am hooked.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @neddykelly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 comments. Your next target is to reach 1000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neddykelly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neddykelly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neddykelly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @neddykelly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!