Are the Steem Monster potions working?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Is it just me or is anyone else having this issue? I purchased two potions in the Steem Monsters shop, one that gives you a 25% chance of getting a legendary card and another of getting a 50% chance of getting a gold card.

image.png

After the purchase I was able to complete 2 daily quests but my potions only generated 1 legendary card. I think I made a bad decision in purchasing the Dark Energy Crystals. I should have just earn them by playing. After all I don't have all my summoners at a high enough level to compete with the field and complete quests on a daily basis.

Rant over, I need to generate more DEC for a couple a months and purchase potions that give me a higher chance of getting the cards that I want.

Sort:  

Yes, the potions are working @onthewayout BUT not the way you are thinking.

50% chance of getting legendary means 50% MORE chance to get a legendary.

I don't know if you get it, but for example the 100% legendary potion gives you a 1.3% chance of getting a legendary...

For more technical explanation ask in the Steem Monsters discord 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw an explanation in discord, I get it now thanks.

Dear Friend, @onthegayout. What a pleasure to read you again! Hope you are well.

Pues si, aquí estoy. Un placer saludarte.

Congratulations @onthewayout! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1250 replies. Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!