You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Waving The White Flag To Splinterlands

in #steemmonsters4 years ago

I don't know what devs fear or not but I can't understand that they don't care about opinions of respected players like you or others that already have leaved the game. I'm starting to think that they've won enough money from it and that don't care if is sustainable or not, this, or they simply think that can hold their bussiness with the bot owners, sacrifying the rest of manual players.

The last genius proposal to stop the bots from ravaging the pool has been commented by j6969 to the team. And consist in making a separation of leagues taking in count the DEC of the user. Is supposed to avoid the exploit the low level bots, but imo is absurd because the main problem are the high levelled bots that win a lot of tournaments and that are a plague in the top100.

And yes you're right I hope that they will do right. Have a nice day Dave, I really appreciate your honesty for writing this article and for your nice answer.

Sort:  

Thank you for both the replies and your honesty too @palasatenea! And I think they care if its sustainable, but not sure they have their minds around all the complicated issues. Its one thing to make an amazing game (which is not easy by itself), but to build a company around it from scratch takes a lot of learning too. I do hope they get it right and I'm optimistic they will too :D