Rank 2 without maxing!? To Max Level Steem Monsters cards or not?...

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-10-11 at 12.16.02 AM.png

What is up Steem Monsters fans! Today I have a quick little question for you all! Are you maxing out your steem monsters card's level or not? Comment down below with your answer and your reason!

I bring up this question because I myself wasn't able to max level all my cards ( the commons and rares take up so many copies). I didn't have enough copies to max out my cards. It was crazy! (Also didn't have enough to max out Selenia Sky so I chose a different summoner.)I decided to look at some of the stats and see what I could trade off here. Looked into the water splinter as it gave me some form of success in the Test battles.

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.13.49 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.20.22 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.14.05 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.14.17 PM.png

The trade offs were intense here. Crustacean King I left at level 8 since I just needed him to tank attacks and provide the protect ability.

Medusa I couldn't get to level 8 for more attack so I left her at level 7 hoping the 1 more point of health would compensate.

Pixie I ended up getting to level 7 thinking the speed increase over level 8 would be better than the one point of magic attack.

And for Cocatrice I left him at level 7 because I needed his speed but didn't really need his attack as much.

With them and a maxed Mermaid and maxed Alric, I was able to climb the ranks of the ladder.

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.10.36 PM.png

Made this team by looking at what was needed to beat at the top ranks.

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.11.53 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.12.03 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-10-16 at 3.12.25 PM.png

Found that it only really lost to 1 Haunted Spirit card and could handle a lot of the teams in the top ranks. I ceased the opportunity and made the team and surprisingly made it to the top without needing to max my team. It is very possible to get to the top with a good strategy and a little bit of luck!

Good luck to all of you in the ladder. I found out that it isn't completely necessary to max level a team to play at the top ranks! It is still really early on in the battling scene, but I think I found the team I will be playing for in the 20 mana cap battles!

Sort:  

Honestly I have yet to play the new card game mode but I am extremely happy that steem monsters cards can finally be used!

Yeah Steem Monsters is a great game! hope youll be able to play the game soon!

Yea man I'm trying to max my monsters... It just takes soooooo much merging. Hoping for some sort of XP gain during Tourney's, otherwise I fear this game will become pay to win. I'm currently around 800 points, 160 rank with level 4 summoner and I dropped about $50. You're team is nice though - congrats on the high rank!

Thanks man! I was surprised I got to the rank then when I did. It was just a team that kept working at the time. I think I've dropped a bit since because I haven't played since the photo but its okay.

Yeah man seriously takes up so many cards merging but sometimes I feel like the rewards to level aren't amazing. Like the tradeoffs aren't worth it as much but its okay. Yeah they said they plan on implementing someway to get xp from Tournaments but until then to compete at the top you need some kinda of higher ish level cards. Pay to play naw I think this game can definitely be played if you play it smart with your money. It may be hard for you to believe me cause I have a bunch of cards and spent a pretty penny but it'll get better hopefully with the xp gains from tournaments!

Good luck with the points and ranks! try to get as many packs you can as rewards from this opening season!

I don't have enough cards for level up like you do. Yesterday, I tried to level up some of my fire splinter cards but I regretted it because, I need to level up my Sumnower Malric Inferno in order to get level up cards in the game. Next time I need to plan before level up.