You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good-bye Steemmonsters, I've Had Enough With This Last Tourney Twist (HAPPILY UPDATED!)

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I still need to read your DM, because I headed straight over here once I saw a link to this post in the TP Discord channel.

I noticed the same when going through the list of tourneys, and thought it was sad that in the end, it appears we've been right all this time, and have been stupid to keep trusting in the fact 'that it would turn out okay eventually'.

I'm sorry, Dave - I don't know anyone who has kept trust in these guys as long as you have, and I can only imagine what a slap in the face this must be for you.

If they don't get it after this message, they never will. But like I said before... I think they're too far gone and it's too late.
It's a shame, because they initially had something very promising going, and they have been destroying it with every new step they took and every new change they made.

When Dollar signs take over a brain, there's no stopping to it.

I know you were sticking around only for SM, and I hope this doesn't mean you'll leave this place altogether- but I would understand if you did.

Sort:  

We've already talked on Discord, but I'll reply here to let everyone know how awesome you are! Thank you for the pep talk and concern over whether I will be around. That is truly special!

And yes I agree with you about the light being dimmed from each step. Its a shame indeed.

Again, thank you for being you.. which as you know is something very special to me!

Thanks, Dave. Likewise, you know that.
But what are you doing up already again? ;0P

I couldn't sleep I was so wound up over this one! ;)