You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good-bye Steemmonsters, I've Had Enough With This Last Tourney Twist (HAPPILY UPDATED!)

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

@fitinfun, @bxlphabet is your son?
'Met' him in the Steemmonsters chat on Discord like 2 weeks ago. I was impressed by the way he was standing up for the 'common' people who wanted to play the game in a discussion with someone of whom @davemccoy told me not to start discussions with, lol.
Since I've been working on an experiment on building a starter deck without investing any extra money - only what I can earn on the platform - since a couple of weeks, I've been following up on how he's doing.
It's a small world :0)

Sort:  

Yes, that's my baby! He's 25 and 6'2" now, but still lol. He's a rebel and a protector for sure. He will be the first to stand up for the little guys and has done that since he was very small. I used to get calls from the teachers to tell me to tell him to stop. Yeah - that would work.

Your comment makes me so happy @simplymike! You f2p people need to stick together. I think they need a special place for you in light of the madness.

Lol. Sounds like you did a good job :0)

My f2p account is one by choice. Unfortunately, I have been stupid enough to invest quite some money in the game. By far not as much as Dave, though. I justed wanted to make the statement that they had made it too hard for people without the means to buy their way in to get started. A little naive of me to think it would make a difference, lol. But I've learned quite some things by doing it, one of those was that there are still loads of people with good intentions around here, who are prepared to help when they can.
Of course I did know that, but with everything that has been going on these last couple of months, it's good to be reminded every once in a while :0)

I'm so sorry about the money and so glad you found good people along the way. This is just unbelievable to me. I am way too cheap to ever spend money on a game. I'm an accountant and even if I have money, I am still cheap!

In 'real' life, I am too. If you would have told me 6 months ago I would spend money on an online game, I would have laughed and walked away...
I must admit I was shocked by the number Dave mentioned too, knowing he's not even one of the biggest fish in the pond. Compared to Dave and many others, I'm a very, very small fish, but still...

I consider it to be another lesson learned. Many lessons at once, in this case. :0D

This is nuts! We need a report on the top spenders and their "profits" stat!

I would actually be more interested in a report that shows how many people are leaving the game and selling their cards, and how many new people they onboard.... but those reports are safely hidden, because they would make the business look even worse...

Yikes! I've seen some grumbling. I would not even pay attention if not for my son. I would not buy the cards for him until they offered upvotes for posts. At least he will make money off of it, and he does the post each day, so I am happy. And now he found actifit and is traipsing around trying to get enough steps! This is amazing. He is not overweight, but exercise helps anyone. Go actifit!