You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tron ventures into the Splinterlands!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Continuing my comment to @sharpshot here as it's more relevant..
// anyways... forgot this is blockchain land, where optimists are headed to the moon for lambos.. (; lol. I do believe in a bright future, but capitalism needs to shift to a more artistic and creative focus,.. AI and Automaton are a few years out, as well as events out of our control, with global warming and etc... Or Trump.
Anyways, I can wait out those storms and eat the beautiful pie on the other side, where the grass is greener.
Also, your thinking is flawed in that online games will always be like this... You should have more compassion and belief in humanity. ^>^ we are slow learner's, but in the ebb and flow of it all, the light never goes black, but it does fade from time to time.

Sort:  

Creativity has always been a major factor of capitalism. It actually helps you be more creativity because you're not just getting the pleasure of creating or the recognition, you're also able to survive from it. AI and automation is a good thing. It's evolve or die. Sure what we're doing right now didn't exist a few years ago. Look up the 'Luddites'. They were wrong.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nothing has to be destroyed to create.

And we still have starving brilliant artists. So... Marketing is kinda the winner here. LoL. So bots ftw!! Can't wait for my own AI to help me assimilate myself into the a singularity of me and my ai, released online.. Wait.. I can't say my plans out loud.... Semper Namaste

I didn't say they will allways be like this, just that they are now. That shouldn't be interpreted as my view on the future of humanity😂

Posted using Partiko Android

That bit was for begood2me. Sorry for the confusion. LoL