Sort:  

Thank you for the interest in the contest! But unfortunately I didn't get your entry in the 48 hour time window. Please check out the next contest I will be posting up in the next few hours!

Thanks for the info about the ContestKings promotions @sparkesy43. Been meaning to look into that more. My whole thinking of the upvote and resteem is to get newer players to play. If they are just getting promoted by Contest Kings then those people would usually know about contests for Steem Monsters already. But my logic might be flawed already since Steem Monsters is basically everywhere on Steemit.

From my own experience, I have found that when I stopped requiring Upvotes or Resteems for entry, I still got at least the same volumes of votes and entries (sometimes more) than when I was requiring them.

And you're right, there are certainly Steem Monsters contests and posts everywhere. If you haven't heard of it, then you almost certainly have been off the grid.