Who wants a Dragon Whelp? Upvote, Resteem and Follow not required

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Okay guys, I'm home from my vacation, relaxed and even feeling a touch generous.

It's time for another giveaway, this time I'm going to put up for grabs one of the very limited edition Dragon Whelp cards that was only available through the Kickstarter fundraiser.

Screenshot_20181108-184910_Chrome.jpg

Yep, that's right. These cards weren't available in packs and according to the powers that be, will not be re-released, so if your collection doesn't have one yet, then this is your chance....

So what do you need to do? Just comment and tell me what your favourite Dragon Movie is. That's it. Simple huh? Once this post reaches payout, a winner will be randomly selected to receive this awesome card.

Whilst you aren't required to upvote or resteem this contest, as always, these things are certainly appreciated if you choose to do so.

For more contests that don't require upvotes and resteems, check out @ContestKings

Good Luck!!

Sort:  

for sheer amount of dragons of different types squaking and causing mayhem in a modern environment... the worst plot and acting tof all time
Dragon Wars

Bad acting? That almost makes it a "must see" movie choice doesn't it? Thanks for entering.

The Never Ending Story. Because of the always loving Falkor, the Luck Dragon!
download.jpeg

Fantastic Choice - even if the title of the movie was a lie (spoiler alert, it does end.....)

The Neverending Story, for sure. Falkor was the most awesome dragon I've ever seen...

The-NeverEnding-Story-Wolfgang-Petersen-Michael-Ende.jpg
Source


Congratulations

You have been resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members and to be added to our weekly curation post.



@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

Feel free to drop by at our @newbieresteemday Discord Channel.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

I challenge anyone to watch this movie and not think Falkor is awesome!

easily best movie of all time for story and acting: Dragonheart

Sean Connery was the voice of the Old Dragon and dennis quaid as rhe dragonhunter

As good as he is when he's on screen, sometimes we forget just how good Connery is as a voice actor too.

The Monkey king 2 has probably the best cgi I've seen recently....
worth the watch!

That looks interesting. I might have to check it out. Thanks for entering.

"How to train your dragon"
I have seen this

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your entry @minhaz007. Good luck.

The Never Ending Story for me for sure. I really loved it as I was young and even got to sit on the original "dragon" they used to make the film with.

That is awesome. The original Falkor?? How did you manage to get that privilege?

I was pretty young at that point and we went to visit the film studio they produced the film and all kids got to sit on the Falkor requisite and take a picture.

What an awesome thing to be able to tell your kids some day...

Definitely Dragonheart. I remember watching it in the cinema.

Dragonheart is certainly proving to be a popular choice. Thanks for entering

(How to Train Your Dragon) Because my kid like it.

I don't believe I've seen that one yet. I may need to watch it with my daughter soon by the sounds of things.

first thing i thought of was the game dragons lair

I played the game on the original NES. Could never make it past about the third level.

That's some classic gaming right there....

A quarter eating machine in it's day...and yes, I was never good at this game.

Not sure if it's a dragon movie, but it has one heck of a cool dragon in it -> The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug 😎

images.jpeg

If it has a dragon in it, then it's a dragon movie, and Benedict Cumberbatch certainly gave us a memorable Smaug

Dragonheart (1996) a true classic.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I haven't seen that in years. I may just have to rewatch it this weekend

It is a true classic.

How to Train Your Dragon!

Good luck to everyone!

Another vote for How to Train Your Dragon sounds good to me. Thanks for entering.

George and the Dragon (2004)

Another one I'm not familiar with. I guess I'll find out soon enough if I can find it on Netflix

DragonHeart is my favorite

Another vote for a great choice

If one where a dragon is a main part of the movie .... Dragon Heart 1996 .....

If any movie featuring a dragon ...I would say Beowulf ( 2007 ) the woman creature turns into a dragon creature at the end and I have watched it at least a half dozen times. Good movie ....

Two brilliant choices. I think I need to rewatch Beowulf again soon too.

this is insane!!!!my favorite movie is 'Eragon' (2006)

You know, I don't think I've actually watched that one all the way through. It sounds like I need to rectify that.

Dragon Slayer (in Spanish... )El dragon del lago de fuego

Hmmm. Will I need to learn Spanish to watch it, or will I find it with English subtitles I wonder..

My favorite is game of thrones (although it is not really a dragon movie^^)

I'm still a few seasons behind in watching this, but the Dragons certainly do feature prominently

someone already called it out but Dragon Heart is from my younger days and I love that movie.

It certainly is a great movie. Thanks for the reminder of how good it is.

tell me what your favourite Dragon Movie is

Dragon Ball Z - I know he's not a dragon, but how cool is this!

Dragon is in the title - that's good enough for me.

Thank you for such a wonderful opportunity. My favorite movie / cartoon - the Vikings. I'm crazy about toothless.

Спасибо за такую замечательную возможность. Мой любимый фильм\мультфильм - викинги. Я без ума от беззубика.

I'm completely unfamiliar with this one. I'll be looking it up soon I think.

how to train your dragon

Thanks @zappa100 - I almost missed this one. Good luck.

How to train your dragon. :)

Yet another Dragon Trainer. Thanks for entering.

Eragon is my favorite dragon movie.

Posted using Partiko Android

Eragon again too. Some great movies getting multiple recommendations.

Earthsea was another cool movie that had dragons in it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't say I know of that one. My Netflix search function is going to be getting a workout I think

Eragon was the best ever movie...

Yet another one for Eragon. Thanks for entering.

For me that would be "Reign of Fire".

Thanks for this awesome chance to get one of those rare Kickstarter cards! Just started playing Steemmonsters yesterday and I'm already hooked.

I was hoping someone would mention Reign of Fire. I love this movie. I can totally envisage that being exactly how Dragons come back.

I'm going to give you a bonus entry for this.

I don't often enter these contests when I'm compiling the Whitelist for the @ContestKings, but I couldn't resist this great opportunity to win an exclusive Dragon Whelp card! Thanks for this generous offer!

I see others here have already mentioned many of my favourite dragon movies. My answer is going to take this discussion off on a bit of a tangent. When you say that we need to name our favourite "Dragon Movie", the question is, how do you define a "Dragon"? Is it just the traditional medieval rendering of a fire-breathing "wyrm"? I'm going to go out on a limb here and trust that you include a broader definition of "Dragon" here. My favourite movie about dragons would have to be Pacific Rim (2013), which is about the creatures known as the Kaijū (怪獣 kaijū, from Japanese "strange beast"). Tell me if this isn't a most fearsome looking dragon?!


Source


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   • Contest Kings Guild!   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

I'm pretty relaxed with my definition of Dragon for this contest. Pacific Rim is a great choice. I've been meaning to see the sequel for a little while.

how to train your dragon

Another excellent and popular choice. Thanks for your entry and good luck!

Avatar was a pretty sweet movie

Posted using Partiko Android

It was indeed. With so many alien creatures, I'm sure we can qualify at least one of them as a dragon.

Although it's not exactly a dragon's movie... I'm a sucker for the Lord of the Rings lore, so "The Hobbit" seems a natural choice for me! Smaug is there! :) Thanks for the generous giveaway!

Smaug was a pretty key character in The Hobbit, so it's absolutely a dragon movie. Good luck with the draw.

My favorite: Eragon - though there a lot of nice (and not so nice) dragons in movies :)

Right you are, there have been some brilliantly done dragonsin movies over the years. Eragon is proving very popular too.

"Puff the Magic Dragon" is wonderful! :D
Thanks for reminding me of it, will watch it right now. The song, by Peter, Paul and Mary, is great too.

39178-puff-the-magic-dragon-0-230-0-345-crop.jpg

Wow, that's turning back the clock. I love it. Good luck for the contest.



NeverEnding story for me, I used to watch it all the time as a kid.... Going to make my kids watch them tomorrow😂

I hope your kids get to enjoy it as much as our generation did.

I didn't really like the Hobbit, but I did enjoy the depiction of Smaug in the movie. I think they did a good job of portraying him. The rest of the movies, especially the 2nd and 3rd were "meh."

Smaug was brilliantly portrayed. Casting Benedict Cumberbatch was a masterstroke, and the animation was first class. Great choice.

My favorite would have to be Godzilla (Gojira) which was originally released in 1954. It is definitely, in my opinion, the original Dragon Movie. Pretty much everyone young and old knows the dragon Godzilla. We even have the terms Mozilla and Filezilla that were inspired by Godzilla!


A few years ago (2014) there was a remake of this cult favorite starring Aaron-Taylor Johnson. Also; there will be another film to be released in 2019, Godzilla: King Of The Monsters which will star Kyle Chandler. There have been a total of 30 movies in the Godzilla franchise since 1954.


Of all the steemmonsters' dragons, I would have to say that the one that looks most like Godzilla is the Lightning Dragon.


Some may say that he is not truly a dragon but a dinosaur; I beg to differ. Given, Godzilla does not have wings; yet he is able to fly! He also breaths out some type of fire, so I would categorize him as a dragon.

Godzilla is absolutely a dragon. Whether that may he a dragon/dinosaur hybrid who knows, I guess that depends which particular Godzilla movie you watch. Great entry.

more like a mountain dragon hybred LOL

Been forever since I’ve seen a movie with a dragon. I grew up reading a lot of The Chronicles of Narnia and I vaguely recall watching one of their movies that included a dragon--The Voyage of the Dawn Treader if I recall.

Otherwise I’ll have to go with the non-unique answer of Never Ending Story. I got that somewhere in a box still. Use to watch it over and over.

A couple of great choices there. Thanks for your entry

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug. Not only it is one of my favourite movies with dragons, but one of my favourite ever.

This song also helps on my decision :D

Great choice. I'm a big fan of Smaug. His character was played very well.

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment