Sort:  

Incredible work! I'll be hosting a stream later in the week to talk through the strategies unlocked by lower level cards. Very, very excited to finally see everyone playing this game!

🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼

I Love It since I have No Idea what Im doing

Hope to play a game or two against you, mate!

Just did a couple of RUMBLES it was Pretty Cool but I need to figure out a better strategy...............

I’m really loving it so far!! The adrenaline is pumping and I’m trying to come up with more efficient teams! :D

Looks awesome!!! Can't wait to Battle!!!!!

I look forward to it. Despite the fact that I want to sleep, I will not go to bed until I wait for my first game.

I'm ready to battle some of you, folks !

Looking forward to crushing defeat!

You got it, buddy! :-P ;-)

I wondered how you guys were going to move forward with combat. I look forward to trying it out!

Snap.. I've bought ca 20 packages, opened them all but then lost the rope of what's going on with all the updates haha:D I guess I'll just jump into the game and see what Will happen :D

Posted using Partiko Android

WooHoo!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can't wait !!!

I look forward to being soundly beaten by a whole new raft of contenders :(

Wow, that is so cool! Can’t wait!!! Go go go Steemmonsters

We understand that changes may affect the market value of certain cards, but ultimately the value of all of the cards will be determined by the success of the game as a whole, so that is our first and foremost concern.

Very valid point and we support that!

woo, i really appreciate you. nice post vote for me

Glad to be part of this awesome game

Posted using Partiko Android

Count me in fellow steem monsters! Can't wait to start this battle!

Incredible work! excited to finally see everyone playing this game!

Question, i bought some of the early steem monster cards many, many moons ago. Will those cards become extra special, powerfull when batteling? Or maybe they even become worth more tokens then their siblings, released at a later time? Like first editions of books etc? Who can tell me about this?

Time for all practice games!
#Idontgetthemechanicsyet

Edit: nvm...
I found a deck that's really strong xD

2nd edit:
Until you get on the leaderboard
and get steamrolled by Level 8-10 cards... o.O

The best of luck to all and remember that while competitive, it is about having fun and providing a new way to engage within our great Steem ecosystem and community! See you on the Battlefield!

See you soon! ;)

I'm off to the champions league ^^ and immortalization :)
(till I realized it will take a while to hit that champion rank at current points haha aims for silver)

I’m ready to rumble!!

What’s the ETA on the launch? It’s already evening in Europe. I’d like to know whether to go to bed in a few hours or to stay up in a hope to play #steemmonsters, once the Duels are live.

Lets RUMBLE!!💪💪💪👿👾💀👽👺

Want to note that I'm also running a very simple contest for the next 5 days wherein the steem account and starter pack I got for participating in the Kickstarter are available.

So if you know someone you think would love the game, but they don't yet have a Steem account (but do have some social media account they can post their entry one), or someone on here who can't afford a starter pack but would like to play, then definitely send them my way.

Can’t waiiiiit !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where do we go to play and when?

let's wait

Hi @steemmonsters I'm a bot, and wanted you to know that I've upvoted and re-steemed your post to help you with your promotion efforts! -exp

You got a 72.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @steemmonsters!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Wohooo!! Can't wait 😉👍 This is awesome!

I read that the game is built for desk top browsers , I only own a Chromebook , will I still be able to play @steemmonsters !? 😳❓❓❓❓❓❓

@steemmonsters , I went to the website it says the next game starts in 2 days 5 hours from now !? has todays game start changed!?

This is so fun, I know what I'll be doing all day ^^
From my five battles I can already see that strategy is much more important than average card value.

Waiting for beginning of battles! It should be incredible!

Posted using Partiko Android

So it has some tactics and not just the stronger ore most enduring wins. Looks nice 😁

great game

Hi. Can you please guide me how to start this game? this is all it is showing in my dashboard see in screenshot.

Game face on! Looking forward for an awesome battle! :)

No puedo esperar para formar parte de este juego se ve super genial alucinante

I have really enjoyed this! Great job.

Posted using Partiko Android

Pretty amazing how this game made all come true!

QUESTION @steemmonsters
"Experience is gained by combining duplicate cards. A green bar indicates your progress to the next level."
Is it still possible to gain experience (XP) via playing somehow or has this idea entirely been removed and XP gaining one by one does not exist as a concept anymore; you can only do it via buying and then combining cards?

Congratulations @steemmonsters!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 7 with $ 246,67

Playing it now and am on my 8th win streak :D
Yeeeow.

Ahh bugger, I lost :D

played today first games and it makes fun :) I won a game yeah :D

Music is top notch, visuals are too. I'm loving this game, been experiementing with some very solid builds. I love whatever is to come!