Steem Monsters Battles Have Begun! Check Out These Numbers!

A BIG Thank You!

We launched battles just over 24 hours ago! The response and feedback has been overwhelmingly positive! So a huge Thank You goes out to everyone that has followed us, offered suggestions, ideas, and advice. This Steem community is awesome.

It was nearly 5 short months ago that we began this journey to bring a game to the Steem blockchain to help prove the power of this platform and now that we're live, the party is just getting started!

This Game is Seriously Addicting

The battles are crazy fun! Watching your team smoke a blue deck, wreck a red deck, or even scraping by a black deck is as addictive as it can be. Have you ever wanted to smack @aggroed in the mouth? Slap @clayboyn down with magic and mayhem? You can now do that from the safety of your chosen splinter!

Here's a match-up of the two mentioned above.

Steem Monsters by the numbers in the last 24 hours:

  • 93,145 Transactions on the blockchain
  • 17,730 Battles Have Happened
  • 11,892 Market Sales
  • $7,644.47 (USD) Sales Price
  • 2,944 Booster Packs Sold (This includes 274 bonus packs)
  • 25 Starter Packs Sold

Those are some eye-popping numbers! This community has embraced the idea and has shown just what can be done on Steem! We checked blocktivity.info. At the time of this writing, it was reported that there were about 922k transactions on Steem as a whole over the last 24 hours.
This means Steem Monsters accounted for about 10% of all transactions on the steem blockchain!

So you want some more numbers? Here you go!

Since we launched the pre-sale:

  • 2,688 Total starter packs have been sold
  • 344,119 Booster Packs have been sold (This includes 24,492 bonus packs)

This is why we wanted to utilize the Steem blockchain, we've seen the power and the possibilities that it offers. We could not be happier to call Steem our home.

With that said, we're far from finished working on the game. We will continue to keep improving, innovating, and giving back to the community!

Thank you again,

The Steem Monsters Team

Thank you for your continued support!

Steem Monsters Contact Info

Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY


Sort:  

Great work!!!

Resteemed to @BestOfSteem!

I Just set up my steemmonster account I wish I would have got in sooner on the game when the alpha cards were still available in booster packs, theres just something about the excitement not knowing what you'll get maybe a card worth thousands... but still happy to play, cheers.

I battled you tonight. You did a good job with your deck! 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

If you are here now reading this then you are early- you are right on time!!! With just recently going Beta it is early still, I'm glad you are here! :-)
Angel of Light (841px, 12fps) (1).gif

thanks to @clove71 I have an Angel that she Gifted To me........................

lol! I bet a lot of people who signed in after awhile might of caught a gift from soemone lol! :-) I am glad you are here, you have been here a long time into Monsters, hope to see you in the battles!! :-)

Nice post on steemmonstwe gamehave fun bro.

The game is a lot of fun! I spent a few hundred dollars buying cards and I never sold any or traded any. I was just waiting to battle, and now I can!

I'm enjoying using fire and death decks. Of course we're just at the beginning and we're all still learning. But it's been a great start to the battling part of the game!!! 👍😃🔥☠

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, I am also having a ton of fun :).

Posted using Partiko iOS

I gave you a pack, long long ago..you have been here a long time, lol! Isn't it cool to be able to battle finally. What a great game all on the STEEM vblockchain...I'm super happy you are here!!
Frozen Soldier (815px, 10fps).gif

Yes you did give me a pack and I am eternally grateful and I'll never forget your kindness! I haven't played steem monsters yet on this account, and most of my card buying was done on @kennybot. I'm not doing as well as I hoped but I'm happy to give other people a chance to rank up by beating my butt! 😝😃👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Now this looks like fun 😁

Well I've played my first few matches and I keep getting my arsed kicked!

You guys have done a great job leveraging the community in making this game.

I can't wait to keep playing. Just brought a friend to Steem last night by playing this and he bought 100 packs!

I have to congratulate the team as well for this going so smoothly! I have never seen a launch go this well and fun! I think this proves that the STEEM ecosystem is ripe for development to leverage its capabilities. The numbers of transactions looks to be accretive to the blockchain as well which is also a great sign of scalability possible here on STEEM!

See you on the battlefield, @newageinv!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fun game indeed. One bad thing is that your teams do not get better by playing the game, only by buying more packs. Perhaps the team members should gain XPs after each game; more XPs for a win, less for a loss. Or, the creatures might gain XPs for each successful strike or use of their powers. Just sayin'! Thank you for a fun game on the steemchain.

So, I did my first battles. I'm sorry, this really isn't my type of gaming. I need more to do than press a single button. There is absolutely no thinking on my part besides picking cards.

I'm happy to write for you guys though. That challenge has been fun when I've sat down to write something out.

I have a question. Is the sold booster packs including alpha pack or only beta pack?

344,119 Booster Packs have been sold

300K Alpha, 44,119 Beta.

Wooww it's so addictive. Congratulations to team. 👍👌

Congratulations on this huge achievement!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's really fun and so quick :)
Thanks again for this great idea ;)

Awesome work guys. If you only used up 10% of the tx. You have plenty of growth potential. I am not worried about comparing us to crypto cats. A good base with solid slow growth is good long term for STEEM vs a large growth and burn out.
A good place to start to get the word out. Is at comic book stores. They have a great appreciation for a decentralized card game.

I am having too much fun !!! Great job.
Little suggestion, it could be great if battles were responsive on mobile (I use an iPhone X).

Posted using Partiko iOS

it’s quick and fun. Only problem is my characters suck and I lose 60% of the time lol

Not to worry I'm losing 90% of the time,

My "Squadron of Light" and myself are having a blast of a time! Thank you so much for such a wonderful game! :D Am so excited for what the future may hold! :)

My "Fiery Brigade" is ready to put your teams through the Burning Light! It would be nice to be able to challenge players and have games with people you know on the steem-chain. Do you hear, @steemmonsters?? :)

Yes! I was thinking that too :D a "challenge" button or something.

Congratulations team! This is already an amazing project. To pull this off in 5 months is insane. Excited for the roadmap to come :) #crushya

Oh my Wow! This project is definitely worth a check... You are really surprising! Thanks for being awesome. :D

Cannot wait for the next battle to begin!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Honestly I think this is one if not the most successful dapp on any blockchain. Hope to help get the word out in the coming days and keep expanding my collection!

Too addicted, I just kept on fighting lol

I'm officially addicted, I wrote a post on my first day battling! This game will save steemit!

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@brandonk/steemmonsters-journey-or-results-of-day-1-battling#comments

Am still trying to figure out steemmonsters. I won a couple battles but not fully understanding what is happening. Also I would love if we could deal the card manually instead of just clicking one button and watching the gameplay. It feels a bit like a simulation, but it's blockchain game and its new so am excited about the future development. Also once i grasp a good understanding of steemmonster, I will be streaming on the blockchain to share my experience so new players can adapt quickly

I admit I feel addicted on it when playing it last night. Congratulation @steemmonsters is a huge success.

I'm pretty addicted to the gameplay, but something I noticed about the gameplay is that it will match you up against people that you had just fought, which kind of creates a feedback loop of either failure or success, regardless of if your team is actually good or not. Still a good game, bought 10 packs since battling started just to try to get an edge in the competition.

This game is awesome!

I always lost in fight... what happen to my deck

Yay!!! Great news!!! Keep up the good work!

I just spent yesterday losing and losing all over again, still I recommend this a game now that it has its battle system complete.

I have had a lot of fun playing the game thanks guys you did a great job

I played it yesterday and had some wins and losses haha it is addicting. Great game keep it up! Just a question are there rewards for people based on rank when the season ends?

I was up till 4am playing monsters, this shits too addictive aggy what have you done :P

Had a few good matches with isaria, but my most interesting battle so far was an draw with eonwarped (who's kicked my ass every other time) .

Congrats again on SM's launch success, next step - tournaments :D

Yeah that was wild! And +1 addictive ugh lol. I did get myself to 1000 and I think I'll wait for the rest of the season ....

I made it up to ~750 then all the way back down to 350 and back to ~700 now. I just wanna get to 1k for the bonus packs but the competition is tough

haha - I'm coming for you!!!!!