Steem Monsters Raffle Time!

In celebration of the Beta Booster release being a tremendous success we're giving back to the community. We've purchased an Alpha Gold Foil Legendary from the market, along with 2 Gold Foil Epics, 9 Gold Foil Rares and 15 Gold Foil Commons.

We're raffling all of these away!



How to join the raffle?

Buying a booster pack counts as your raffle ticket. Any booster pack that was purchased starting from 12:01 AM EST (9/21) will count as 1 raffle ticket purchased. The raffle will close at the end of this post.

You MUST UPVOTE THIS POST to be included in the raffle! We're requesting you resteem it too, but it's not a requirement.

You can win more than 1 prize during the raffle.

We can't thank you enough!

Matt and I continue to be floored by the support of this community. We're both dedicated as witnesses, businessmen, and stakeholders to the Steem blockchain. We love it here, and we can't thank you enough for embracing our game.

If all goes well we're releasing fighting on our testnet over the next few days, and you know what comes after that!

Visit the Steem Monsters Kickstarter and Become a Backer!!!

Visit the Steem Monsters Fundition and Become a Backer!!!

Steem Monsters Contact Info
Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY


Sort:  

Oh, I just bought 5 packs last night! I have my complete teams except one card I'm waiting to swap with someone.

I'm about to create my SteemMonsters post on getting started for a complete newbie, which I pretty much am. Already addicted to this game. It's so much like my favorite board game, Dominion, only I love that it's on the blockchain. I also love that there's a story tying everything together, and such a great community of people to share the adventure with.

What are you needing?

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd like to swap a Screaming Banshee for a Swamp Thing. (Beta, no gold)

Well, crap. I was thinking I had one, but I don't. Sorry....

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries. I'm sure eventually I'll come across one. Thanks for checking.

No problem. Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

How are cards swapped?

You gift them to each other on the site. Right next to where you combine them.

I’ll give you a screaming banshee for a swamp thing. Just let me know.

I’m hoping to do the opposite! LOL

Oops. 😁. I can do that too! 🤣

Awesome. Can you do the swap right now?

Sure. So let me make sure. You want the swamp thing right? And you want the beta version not the alpha version? Correct?

As soon as you verify that I’ll send you over the swamp thing. Just want to make sure I send the right version. Alpha or beta?

Well I only have a beta for you, so won't ask you for an alpha. Sending you the Screaming Banshee now.

Go the mighty minnow voting!

All day every day buying boosters

Screenshot_20180922-060859.png

I'm in, I'm just going to buy those beta card packs right now!

One more "Gold" Reason :)

When you say " The raffle will close at the end of this post."

You mean after the 7 day payout period or by the time you posted this? lol

The post ended when you finished reading the post. Although to be honest, I read it too, so it's also my fault. Ha ha. Dang it! I knew that reading was going to come back to bite me. :D

I haven't read to the bottom of the comments yet, does that count?

We'll see what the judges say. :)

upvoted , re-steemd and bought more packs.....fingers crossed. Good luck everyone.

Talk about one more good reason to buy now. Thanks for the contest.

I have upvote
Good luck always @steemmonsters
I'm waiting for the next news.

Upvoted. Thanks Guys

Always the day after I buy some... Luckily I need more...

Sorry if it’s a bit off topic... but does anyone know if someone is running a listing of historical Steem Monster Market sales? I didn’t see a way to view such a thing on the “official” market but would love it as an added feature.

https://staging.peakmonsters.com/
These guys are doing lots of great things. Analytics is on the list, but not ready yet.

Thanks for the link! The analytics will definitely be great, but the filterable list of actions is a great start and just what I was looking for too. Seeing price tags is one thing, but seeing what people are actually buying the cards for is way more important!

💯 upvoted and Resteemed. I’ll pick up some boosters soon!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess I have some packs to buy and open when I get home!

Oh yeah buy more!

Just bought 10 packs and upvoted :)

Awesome .... way to entice me to buy more packs :P

I suppose I will pick up 5 just so I have raffle tickets.

RestreemmonstersRaffleBetaBattleGiveawayMania!!! You Guys are awesome!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted and resteemed.

Awesome! Got myself 5 packs and upvoted.

How would I use it if I do win because I see everyone using it but I don’t know how it works

Sweet! Thanks! Just picked me up a couple more. :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Upvoted thanks

Come on "Gold Foil Legendary"

purchased, a booster pack
I love "Gold Foil Legendary"

Please pencil me in. I bought 51 booster packs today. Cheers.

@steemmonsters Thank You for This Opportunity. I can See This Growing and Growing and Growing.....Move Over Crypto Kitties, The Monsters have Arrived !!!

I just bought another pack right now, as I bought a load the other day so am broke lol. This bear market has puffed my coins to steem lol but I wanted to try my luck and join in, resteeming this post too! I am a 52-year-old cryptobaglady trying to collect these cards to give my son as a wedding gift as we used to collect pokemon cards when he was young. This is going to be a small surprise for him. I hope in 2-3 years if I am still alive and I have collected a nice package, he will like the gift.. am about to open the pack now as well..steemm2.png

Upvoted and joined... Need to buy more...

Just bought my first beta booster pack. Upvoted and resteemed as well.

Wow, what amazing way to give back to the community. You even purchased a GF Dragon from the market, showing the dedication and love you have for the card DEX and proof-of-ownership system that you are building here. It is fascinating to see Steem Monsters kick off and I am excited to be an early card holder, supporting the project!

Congratulations @steemmonsters!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Upvotes - Ranked 6 with 1388 upvotes

I guess I will buy some more packs :D

This is so awesome @steemmonsters , upped and resteemed, good luck everyone!✌👍😈

Bought one beta pack
image.png
Upvoted.

Thanks for the chance i upvoted and resteemed. i just bought 9 packs so does that mean i have 9 entry's in the raffle??

I bought 3 packs within eligible period.

I bought one card using paypal and two cards using steem.

Upvoted, resteemed & bought my first beta packs.

So when is the draw?

Any raffle winners?

Posted using Partiko iOS