You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Season 6 Updates and Balance Changes!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I like all the changes to the cards and the new ability. Will be nice to see more cards used. I don’t love the idea to lower the rewards at bronze so much. I am not sure a new player just buying the starter pack would stay around for long getting 1 card when others get 20. I won’t say you have to be a Mav to hit champion 3 I have done it with a level 5 deck. I make champion 1with a level 7 team if I play enough. Also those low level boys become easy wins once you get your deck leveled up a bit. The truth is new players just need to get more summoners. I feel like a better starter pack or a summoners pack on the market that you could buy with usd would help. A non steem new player already has a RC issue and the internal market is no use to them as they earn no steem for posting. Add on that they get 1 or 2 rewards cards a day and it a rough start to a new game. Still I am enjoying the game and hope to see it grow I just worry it won’t.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Bronze is more of a starter league. People generally get to silver quite quickly, even without leveling their cards. Of course most players won't immediately know how to play well, but that'll come quickly if they like the game.