Sort:  

He said so in the discord, and I've had a short chat with him about it :)
And the new cards created some issues. The main issue is, that with my algorithm the more cards are available the harder it gets to find a good solution. I had to find a way to deal with that. But now it works fine.

That's where a machine learning model would come in handy. It could estimate which cards to look at first for a given position. Especially neural networks work great for that.

But there's a speed tradeoff. Without a machine learning model it can look at more combinations than without. By doing that it can discover more promising teams by "accident", which it would ignore with the model. The model would help looking at promising cards first. Right now I added a simple statistical model to guide it. Because earlier experiments with ML models showed that most models are too slow. But I'm working on that. And Thanks :) are you taking part in the giveaway?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure thing, of course I'll put my name in... username is @synrg... see 'you' in the arena!!! ;)