You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Sold my Entire Collection of Steem Monsters Cards

Very interesting. I have had this same thought numerous times, but as I have written about in my weekly series on SteemMonsters and Drugs Wars I have INTENTIONALLY used my Drug Wars and Steem Monsters activity as BOTH a gaming experience AND (more importantly) as a "blockchain gaming" case study The SECOND aspect of the project is what prevents me from burning out (as you seem to have). So your post is also valuable to me in showing that the initial strategy I set up for MY effort has indeed been effective in warding off such burnout. Thanks a lot for sharing this. I agree with you that, considering your reasoning, it is probably best that you pulled out and took your gains (in the form of both Steem and EXPERIENCE). I would suggest finding a SUBSTITUTE for your SteemMonsters activity; perhaps something which is like likely to become (as) addictive. Good luck...

Sort:  

Yes, I gained a lot of experience and knowledge of what a decentralized blockchain game can be with the game itself, marketplace, and in game currency. I feel Iike I know the Steem Monsters ecosystem as well as anyone. If blockchain gaming ever becomes mainstream I'll be able to say I played one of the first ones.

I'm trying to spend time doing more important things as well as have more time for rest and relaxation. I stopped doing crypto faucets months ago and now decided blockchain gaming needed to go as well.

At some point I'm thinking of seeing what the fuss is all about with Fortnite. I usually suck at those types of games so I think its unlikely to be too addictive for me even though supposedly its the most addictive game on the planet. Interestingly, I think there are rumors that Fortnite could make use of a blockchain in the future

Yeah, the simple reality is that there are a limited number of hours in the day, and days in a lifetime. Plus, there exponentially more things we can potentially pay attention to. This is why I try taking the "meta" approach whenever possible. It's a constant challenge to find an effective "method" for dealing with #BigData, but I can attest that you CAN get better at it with practice and experience. I think that living in the moment also helps - that is enjoying things in real-time, regardless of the benefits. I will just link my new post from my series that I made today, since I think the readers of your/this post would find some additional insight in my post as well. Let me know if you have any objection to me posting this link :

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@transcript-junky/steem-monsters-drug-wars-power-strategy-tips-16