I want to start making Steemmonsters giveaways [Giveaway in this post also]

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Hello my followers, and maybe new people who see this.
About half a year ago I did quite many steemmonsters card giveaways, and people seemed to like them.
I want to start making steemmonsters giveaway again, but I don't know what would be the best, and easiest way to give the cards away.

My toughts atm is, that I would just make a post every now and then, and ask people to comment down below the post, and then I will choose a random person to win the giveaway.

I would love to hear your toughts on about how I should make my steemmonsters giveaways !

And I also decided to put a card giveaway into this post aswell
ALL YOU NEED TO DO, TO ENTER THIS POST STEEMMONSTERS CARD GIVEAWAY IS TO:

  • Answer to this question the comments: "How would you like me to do my giveaways, and what requirements should I ask for ?"

I will pick a random comment, that has a decent argument on what I should do with my "Giveaway series"
And the winner will recieve this card
pilt.png

Also I added a 5% Beneficarie for @steempeak because it's the first time I am using their site to make a post. (I think I failed to add the 5% to steempeak account, so I will do that my next post)

Check out some other cool Steem blockchain Games
Steemmonsters
Drugwars
Magic-Dice

Sort:  

Hi @tsnaks, last month I organized a contest that developed in 10 different challenges, one per day (so 10 posts). The challenges were not the same: they range from being active on steemit, supporting other members, random draws, etc ... (You can find them on my profile)
In each challenge there were 3 winners, who received extra lottery tickets.
On the eleventh day I made a draw and the lucky winners received 17 steem or 3 steem Monsters packages (the prize were chosen by the winner) You can do the same with the single cards. It was a success more than 56 people participated.

Sounds interesting, thanks for your suggestion.

As for my taste, you just need to request a repost and a subscription, and any comment. Determine lucky randomly, preferably with a demonstration of a rally, this adds excitement to the process. The simpler the more people want to take part ... Nice one card btw ;)

I like the contests where you pick a number between 1-100 and tag another SM player. Then the person closest to the number gets the main card and the tagee gets a lesser reward card. 🤞

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @tsnaks!

You just got a 0.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I run many giveaways, feel free to check out my blog for some ideas.

Asking for a comment and using a random generator to pick a winner seems to be the most popular and non-bias way.

I sometimes use a random number generator and then count the comments on my post from earliest entered to last entered. Once my count reaches the number that the random generator picked that person would be the winner of my contest.

I like the contests best that use a random generator and are done through a poll offering SBI shares or a card.

Asking people to vote, resteeem and follow is actually spamming, so skip that part...
There are many giveaways out there and there are mostly asked for comment and randomly picked user gets the card...
Maybe you can offer 2-3 cards and participants choose one of them..

Thanks for giveaway!

maybe something like what another giveaway poster does. he gives better cards in proportion to what he got paid out in the previous one. so this encourages your followers to upvote, follow and resteem you because they get a shot for higher quality cards next time

let the users pick a number from a range then randomly pick from that. im cool with asking for follows, resteems and upvote. though others may not be

just using randomness in whatever way yo like is fine. giveaway hunters like it simple and quick

Let me try my luck, thanks...