You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonster New Additional Tourney Format?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Very interesting idea Dave!

  • Taking it one step further might add even more interest. ???
    Teams of people consisting of 1 member per splinter...
    That might allow people to focus on building 1 splinter again. I did very well the first couple of seasons building just my water splinter.
    • I've now got a decent, balanced deck and can end up in the top 50-100 every season so far. To end up in the top 50 would cost about again as much as I've spent on this deck. I don't want to do that. However, I could trade some cards and finish maxing out 1 splinter and the important neutrals.
      • Then it would just be a matter of finding teammates that have built other splinters.

I suppose some might call this a guild?

Just thinking out loud...

Sort:  

Nice to hear from you Dave and thanks for the feedback... I do like your idea as well... I think you are right in that it will be part of a guild (which you are invited to join @teampossible if you like since you brought the guild idea up)... I am definitely excited when we get far enough developed to have those kinds of tourneys... then people can ccontribute pieces to the whole pie and feel a big sense of "team"...

I'm happy to see that you would give the test a go, just don't go leveling too much until we see if this even is an idea that people latch onto. I don't want to change your strategy as I've seen you out there kicking ass all along! ;)

Thanks again for the feedback and let me know if you want the link to the teampossible discord invite! You would definitely fit right in ;)